We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this riad, ticks all boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Cocoon to your Saves list
Riad Cocoon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love this riad, ticks all boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I'm planning another trip to Marrakech and I'm definitely staying here, I can't believe I didn't review it sooner. What you notice is how personal the rooms feel, the little touches that are over looked in most large chains. There's no TV, but there's a music player. Corinne wasn't there for the duration of our stay, but her staff looked after us in such an attentive manner I haven't experienced in a great majority of other hotels.

Perfectly located close to the medina, you still feel as though you have a peaceful place to retreat. Quick tip, remember every hotel in Marrakech has to charge you city tax when leaving, don't get caught out at the end! We felt so embarrassed we couldn't leave a tip because we were treated so good!

Room Tip: The VIP room with the private terrace is definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank From C to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
214
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Extremely relaxing and well-situated riad. Corinne was beyond welcoming and friendly. Let her guide you and give you restaurant suggestions. You won't be sorry - she also helped us avoid some tourist trap mistakes. The staff were perfect: helpful, discreet, and friendly. Drinks and dinner on the roof terrace are a must! The plunge pool was a welcome refuge on hot days. The private hammam and massage were spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely little place finished to a beautifully high standard. Fantastic breakfasts on a sun-soaked terrace, with a great little pool to chill beside. Very helpful and friendly staff, and a great little room to come back to after a busy day in town or away on excursions. Very easy to plan some great days, but cannot express enough the importance of sourcing excursions with the local venders rather than online or through the hotel itself.
A really nice location to enjoy our week in marrakech, and our experience was very memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A little oasis of calm in vibrant Marrakech! Welcoming, friendly Corrinne is the perfect hostess who took great care of us. Wonderful, helpful staff who are so keen to please. Enjoy the food, the terrace and the charming décor of this unique Riad.

Room Tip: The Nirvana room with terrace is large and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our first trip to Marrakech and this accommodation was perfect. A beautiful, calming Riad, situated perfectly and just a step away from the madness of the streets. Corinne and her team go all out to ensure your stay is relaxing and luxurious. I would definitely recommend Riad Cocoon and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nixitbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Corrine and her staff are amazing. Because of her excellent recommendations we had fabulous dinners - both out and at Riad Cacoon as well as personalized help with what to see and how to get there. Each of her staff was remarkably helpful and friendly and it made our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

A wonderful haven of peace and comfort in the heart of the madness of the Medina. Beautiful decor in this intimate Riad and delicious food. Wonderful service by the team of lovely staff. Corinne should be proud of what she has created here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#31 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Property: Riad Cocoon
Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury Riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon, the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all be carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing