We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peace & Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Cocoon
Ranked #31 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Peace & Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our first trip to Marrakech and this accommodation was perfect. A beautiful, calming Riad, situated perfectly and just a step away from the madness of the streets. Corinne and her team go all out to ensure your stay is relaxing and luxurious. I would definitely recommend Riad Cocoon and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nixitbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    33
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
219
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Corrine and her staff are amazing. Because of her excellent recommendations we had fabulous dinners - both out and at Riad Cacoon as well as personalized help with what to see and how to get there. Each of her staff was remarkably helpful and friendly and it made our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

A wonderful haven of peace and comfort in the heart of the madness of the Medina. Beautiful decor in this intimate Riad and delicious food. Wonderful service by the team of lovely staff. Corinne should be proud of what she has created here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect week in Corinne's Riad. She is a great host. The staff is always there to help you. Wonderful massages and tasty food. Very central in the Medina and beautiful rooms. The terrace is a quiet place where you can bath in the sun and relax with the other guests. There is a small pool to refresh.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevo1978Herent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the most luxurious places I have stayed. A small hotel, making a refreshing change from the huge resorts outside the city walls. Exceptionally staffed - our every need and want anticipated. Spectacular breakfast were served on the sunny rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our walk through the souks to the square, we always felt safe and had a set route we used at night. For such a busy city, following days of walking around and bargaining in the markets, we found it very easy to relax next to the pool at night with a cup of mint tea. If you are looking for a quiet place of comfort which reflects the true Marrakech this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minimcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a week stay in Moroocco. The Riad is simply beautiful in an excellent location just by the souks and roughly 10min walk to the main square. There isn't much to add from the other great things other travellers have said.

The hotel recommended 'Le Jardin' restaurant for dinner which we would highly recommend, one of the staff walked us there and gave us directions so we didn't get lost coming back.

The service during our stay was impeccable and Corrine was lovely and very helpful and informative. We really can't think of anything which would improve the hotel, Corrine has done a fantastic job.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gigglybebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The riad was a home away from home. Thanks to the hospitality and advice we received from Corinne we experienced the best of Marrakech. The atmosphere is wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nogaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#29 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Property: Riad Cocoon
Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury Riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon, the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all be carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing