We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing oasis in Marrakech!”
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Cocoon
Ranked #28 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Corrine and her staff are amazing. Because of her excellent recommendations we had fabulous dinners - both out and at Riad Cacoon as well as personalized help with what to see and how to get there. Each of her staff was remarkably helpful and friendly and it made our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

A wonderful haven of peace and comfort in the heart of the madness of the Medina. Beautiful decor in this intimate Riad and delicious food. Wonderful service by the team of lovely staff. Corinne should be proud of what she has created here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect week in Corinne's Riad. She is a great host. The staff is always there to help you. Wonderful massages and tasty food. Very central in the Medina and beautiful rooms. The terrace is a quiet place where you can bath in the sun and relax with the other guests. There is a small pool to refresh.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stevo1978Herent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the most luxurious places I have stayed. A small hotel, making a refreshing change from the huge resorts outside the city walls. Exceptionally staffed - our every need and want anticipated. Spectacular breakfast were served on the sunny rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our walk through the souks to the square, we always felt safe and had a set route we used at night. For such a busy city, following days of walking around and bargaining in the markets, we found it very easy to relax next to the pool at night with a cup of mint tea. If you are looking for a quiet place of comfort which reflects the true Marrakech this is your place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a week stay in Moroocco. The Riad is simply beautiful in an excellent location just by the souks and roughly 10min walk to the main square. There isn't much to add from the other great things other travellers have said.

The hotel recommended 'Le Jardin' restaurant for dinner which we would highly recommend, one of the staff walked us there and gave us directions so we didn't get lost coming back.

The service during our stay was impeccable and Corrine was lovely and very helpful and informative. We really can't think of anything which would improve the hotel, Corrine has done a fantastic job.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gigglybebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The riad was a home away from home. Thanks to the hospitality and advice we received from Corinne we experienced the best of Marrakech. The atmosphere is wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nogaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Tucked away in a small alley in the Medina, you will find the gem that is Riad Cocoon.
Well run by Corinne and her amazing team, you will feel that it is your home away from home. Your safe heaven from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

They make you feel safe and welcome in a way that I've not experienced since having stayed at a Four Seasons Hotel or Aman Resort in Asia. It feels like a Boutique Hotel. There is attention in every detail. From light fixtures, soft sheets and plush towels, to the food you are being served. The breakfast is delicious and is usually served on the roof terrace, while Khadija's chicken tagine will leave you wanting for more.

I went as part of an annual 'girls' trip with my daughters (19) and my best friend with her niece (20) and we all loved it.

I also suggest you take the car the Riad sends to get you at the airport as they know exactly where to take you in the maze that is the Medina. Once there, the staff will come and greet you and carry your suitcases down a dark side street and alley. Don't be alarmed. You are perfectly safe.

They attend to your every need and help organize whatever your interests are.
We spent a day in the Atlas Mountains and the rest of the time stayed around Marrakech. The Majorelle Gardens are a must and the restaurant / designer shop across the street from it was a great find.
Another nice spot to relax after a long day of walking around the Mellah (the old Jewish quarter and Jewish cemetery) was the Kozy Bar roof terrace.

I can't recommend this place enough. I feel like I have new family...

Room Tip: The Nirvana suite is the largest and has its own rooftop terrace with lounge chairs. Simply red h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.2 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 501 in Marrakech
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#24 of 501 in Marrakech
830 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#26 of 501 in Marrakech
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $100 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury Riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon, the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all be carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing