We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Cocoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Amssaffah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Soukaina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Warda(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Monika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Yasmine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Saria(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
451
44
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
44
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple hazewhite albumsuggested itineraryprivate terracerestaurant suggestionsmint teaspa treatmentsatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustleon arrivaldinner reservationstucked awaydelicious dinnerfabulous staybooking restaurantsthe main squarean oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 505 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Riad in March and it was a true sanctuary for us. From the wonderful welcome when we arrived at the airport, escorting us to the Riad and greeting us with the mint tea on arrival. We stayed in the Nirvana Suite beautifully decorated with rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom and had our own rooftop terrace which was very private. The evening we arrived dinner was arranged for us in the dining room with the room to ourselves and very romantically set up with rose petals and a log fire burning. Corinne was so welcoming and thoughtful, nothing was too much trouble for her or her amazing staff. The food and service at the Riad was outstanding with breakfast served on the terrace in the morning. Dinner reservations were made for us in advance and we were escorted to our taxi or walked to the restaurants and collected at the end of the evening.

We had the best Hammam and Spa Treatments with Fatima which left us feeling very relaxed.

We would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone looking for a peaceful sanctuary, with first class facilities and staff.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Nirvana Suite it has its own private roof terace with sunbeds, table and umbrella for sunbathing after your day trips or early evening drink.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McNamara_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A little haven of peace amidst the chaos of Marrakech - so close to the centre, yet once you are inside it was so chilled and relaxed. Corinne and every single one of her team were so welcoming and the service was simply perfect. The entire riad was decorated beautifully, and the room I stayed in (Simply Red) was a lovely size. The food in the riad was delicious, and the hammam, spa and massage from Fatima simply amazing! There is no question, if I were to return to Marrakech, I would stay at this riad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mini_adventure_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Friendly hostess and staff, the riad is well situated in the souks (but impossible to find in the evening), lovely music and decoration. On the downside, my room (green) was small - nearly all the space taken up by the bed. It was cold, too, and the small electric heater that was provided to me, cut short the electricity supply in the whole road, so was not possible to use. The breakfast consisted mostly of toasted white bread so that 2 hours later I was hungry. Information on things to do was provided, but mostly there were recommendation on restaurants. Call the tourism office and book a group guide to souks! I came across the groups, and the guides seemed to be very well educated and informed. Generally, 4 full days are more than enough to see the place. Avoid the Square for food, try Cafe des Epices for fresh european-style sandwiches.

Room Tip: Take the one on the top with the terasse: the room is still small but you will have the same size space on the roof for yourself.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EkaterinaVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We (my husband and I) arrived late on Friday evening at the airport and had a quick transfer to the Riad, where someone of the staff was waiting for us in the street.. He guided us toward the Riad (which we couldn't have found without his help). On arrival, Corinne welcomed us with mint tea, while our bags were brought to our room.. Afterwards, Corinne showed us our room (the Nirvana suite), which was nicely decorated with rose leaves on the bed and in the bath room.. The nice thing about the Nirvana suite is that you have a private terrass on top of the house.
That evening, we had dinner at the Riad, which was splendid. Because it was so late, we were all alone in the small dining room . The room has a small fireplace, which was very cosy and made our dinner very relaxing.
Corinne gave us a small program of things we could do on Saturday..
The staff is very friendly and helpful and with questions on what to do, you can always ask Corinne. Breakfast was good and served on the terrass. On Sunday evening we had again dinner at the Riad, which was as good as on Friday.
We also had a spa treatment with hamman, scrub and massage. I have to say that we both had the best massage, we ever had abroad.
If you'd ask us to go again, we would say absolutely 'yes"!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inez003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a lovely experience!!!

We had a truly fantastic time in Marrakech mainly due to Corinne and her staff at Riad Cocoon.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome with a tour around the Riad, mint tea and we were also shown around the local area ( where the musee signs were, and the direction of where the souks were etc)
We also had dinner in the Riad on the first night and corrine sat down with us and recommended various museums, day trips, restaurants etc. This was extremely helpful as we hadn't brought a guide book with us!
The Riad itself is beautiful, we stayed in the Green Eyes room which was adequate for our needs and a lot bigger than the pictures on the website, really happy with our choice. If We had more money to spend then I would upgrade to the purple haze or Nirvana room as they looked lovely and that bit bigger.

Breakfast was relaxed and they served it until 11am which suited us perfectly, after all we were on holiday!

We stayed for 5 days and spent a lot of our time relaxing, but I personally think you could do Marrakech in 3/5 days.

The only thing negative I have to say about Marrakech is that you get a lot of the locals offering to take you to places, then you start walking and they demand money off you which can be pretty intimidating. Just keep your wits about you and say no thank you.

Anyway I can't reiterate enough how great Corinne, Tariq, Simo and the rest of the team were, I believe they made our trip to Marrakech that bit special, I would recommend Riad Cocoon to everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, if you can afford to upgrade I would stay in the Nirvana, but we stayed in Green eyes which was great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcollins1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews