We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Riad with exceptional service and comfort!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Cocoon
Ranked #29 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
MANCHESTER, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Riad with exceptional service and comfort!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived into Marrakech airport and were met and transported in a comfortable people carrier to the Riad. On arrival to the riad we were greeted by the owner Corrine and her staff and shown to around the beautiful serene riad and to our excellent room, the Nirvana suite. Prior to arrival I had been in contact with Corrine by email and had prebooked our evening meal in the riad. After a quick freshen up we ate our dinner in the riad, the food was exceptional and served to us by Tariq in the best possible manner. Khadija the riad in house cook had made a beautiful meal and this started our holiday off to a fantastic start. Corrine was so kind enough to spend time with us suggesting restaurants for lunch and dinner and advising us on things to do in Marrakech, This was our first, and will not be our last visit to Marrakech and I think that our overall experience of the city was made so much more memorable and special due to the choice of our accommodation and the people that work there.
The riad is very clean and the design and style is beautiful. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and the music playlist within the bedrooms and around the riad is amazing to make you feel so tranquil and peaceful. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and cleaned above and beyond our expectations every day by Kenza. Breakfast was superb, I loved the different variations every day so fresh and tasty. During the day Simo was at the riad to attend to anything you needed.
A must do is to experience the hammam at the riad, followed by a massage, my skin has never felt so clean and soft!!
Every recommendation by Corrine was perfect and she arranged and booked tables at restaurants and taxis or guidance to locations.
Our last night was also spent in the riad where we again had a fanatastic meal with Champagne which finished our holiday off perfectly.
Overall we both had an amazing time in Marrakech, it is an amazing interesting place with fantastic people, great food, great weather and amazing memories.
We have travelled to many places all over Europe and USA, ate in many restaurants and Riad Cocoon in Marrakech is up there with the best.
We spent a week in the riad but wished we could have stayed for a fortnight!!
Looking forward to rebooking there soon.
Thanks to Corrine, Khadija, Kenza, Simo and Tariq.

Room Tip: Nirvana suite has own private terrace for added privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
214
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Cocoon for two nights what a lovely place everything was perfect we were in the suite at the top of the riad and it was so quiet and relaxing Corinne and her staff couldn't do enough for you I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend had a fabulous stay in Riad Cocoon, everything from the decor, to the rooms to the staff was fantastic.
Corinne, the owner, was helpful from the minute we walked in. We were welcomed with a pot of Moroccan tea and some home made treats which was a welcome suprise after a long journey. Corinne asked us what we had planned and gave us some suggestions of where was best to go and what was interesting to see and the next morning she handed us a suggested itinerary with all the details we needed.
Dinner on the first night was a traditional Moroccan tagine, which again, was superb. The service of the staff was friendly, professional and not at all overbearing.
The location of this Riad is also perfect, a 2 minute walk and you are amongst the souks and another 5 minutes you are at the main square, however it is still peaceful and hidden away from the hustle & bustle of life in Marrakech!
We loved our stay so much, we ditched our idea of staying elsewhere for our last 2 nights and re-booked Riad Cocoon! Enjoy...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and it was the perfect place for a couple who had never been to Marrakech!

Located in the heart of the medina this Riad is tucked away and so you get the all the quiet and tranquility that you could want, but then still a 30 second walk to all the bustle and cool atmosphere of Marrakech.

The rooms are incredible, the food is delicious and the staff are so warm and welcoming. Corinne was also amazingly helpful in both helping us to arrange our stay but also in advising us on how best to spend out time in Morocco. She also always found time to sit and chat with us or share a drink up on the terrace.

We stayed in The White Album room but they are all really nice, with authentic touches mixed with absolute luxury.

Overall we couldn't recommend this Riad enough and will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong but the White Album and Purple Haze are really cool, or choose the Nir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 455kdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friend and I took our time searching for a nice place to stay right in the Medina so we finally chose the riad cocoon due to the excellent ratings - we were not to be dissapointed! The riad is a modern interpretation of an oriental style riad. It has five guest rooms in total, so it's rather on the small side. It is located very close to the souks so that we were able to see all the sites in the Medina by foot. We really loved the individually composed music compilations in our room and in the common areas, by which you can't help but relax and enjoy! Corinne, the owner and her staff were very friendly and absolutly forthcoming to fulfill all our wishes. They even made us dinner one night when we were just too tired to go out to eat, though usually you need to order at least a day in advance. They are also very helpful when it comes to itineraries on what to see, nice places to eat or book trips. Our room was most beautiful, since it was located on the very top and no one else was staying in the riad at the time we had the roof terrace all to ourselves. Overall, I'd absolutely recommend staying there. The only improvable in my opinion would be the hard mattress, which I could not get a good nights sleep on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

my girlfriend and i stayed here... OH MY GOD! unbelievable! such a great experience. we will be back... we could not emphasize this enough... corinne and the entire team made us feel like we were with our family! amazing... great great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

A wonderful riad, warm and welcoming atmosphere, fantastic staff, brilliant recommendations,
On the first night we had the best dinner in Marrakech and the best tagine in Morocco !
Perfect trip to the Atlas Mountains for lunch at a berber family.
The best massage I ever had.
I am sure Cocoon must be the best place to stay in Marrakech !
We have had the most enjoyable stay, we will recommend it to all our friends, and we hope we can return to stay here again soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#31 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Property: Riad Cocoon
Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury Riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon, the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all be carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing