We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic find !!!”
Review of Riad Al Jana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Al Jana
Ranked #261 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andalucia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fantastic find !!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just spent a fantastic week here 3 - 10 Nov 2012. From the moment we were met at the airport by the transfer taxi which the hotel arranged, through the birthday cake for Sue, to the impromptue cookery lesson by Naima on the last day, we enjoyed every minute. The Riad Al Jana is located right in the Medina, in the old town, about 10 mins stroll from the main square. It is quite traditional in it's decoration but very clean and has all the facilities one would expect. It's biggest assets are the staff !! Abu who is in charge could not do enough for us, he was continually checking everything was as we required, and was a mine of information on anything we needed to know. The ever smiling Saida seems to work every hour possible serving meals and doing every other job in the hotel. We took two evening meals there and both were absolutely delicious. We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and at the current price it must be regarded as a bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new part are traditional but brighter and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnSueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    34
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
49
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our first impressions of the medina was scary our guide showing us to the riad was arrested ( nothing to do with the riad, he was probably a faux guide) finally we found the riad and it was amazing, so peaceful and lovely in the middle of the medina it was such an escape! The staff were very welcoming and showed us maps and easy ways around the souks, breakfast was lovely with different selections each day. Very clean rooms and just such a lovely place to stay. location wise it is in the middle of the busy souks, as a couple we didnt find it too intimidating walking back in the dark but be careful, learn the route the hosts give you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our first visit to Marrakech, on arriving we were greeted warmly by the riad al jana. The walk to the riad In the evening for the first time is a little daunting as most of the riads are tucked away in the nooks and crannies of the medina.

We could not fault our stay, the staff were brilliant, the rooms were clean and homely!

There is the option to eat at the riad in the evening, (which we did) and it was perfect.

Be wary of the "guides" who hang about the souks and near the riad. They will only walk with you to get your money. Over all this is a very friendly, impeccably run place. Perfect situation from the centre of marrakech though do get taxis at night as the souks can get very confusing at dark.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantheman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Riad Al Jana was the best of all the Riads we stayed that we stayed in Morocco. Right from the welcome by the staff we felt at home. The Riad is well appointed and is value for money. The rooms are clean and serviced by discreet staff. The food was some of the best we tasted on our whole trip. I would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Before arriving at Riad al Jana I was at the sofitel (wrote a review on it as well) that is in a more modern part of marrakech. The Riad is in the medina which is really the old town. Little alleys, the markets, the little restos. Really traditional. It was amazing. Abdou was an amazing host and his staff is super sweet. Our room (the red one I think) was so cute and spacious and clean, I really couldn't have asked for anything better. Our place was walking distance to the souks but far enough that it was quiet at night. I would really go back, I loved it! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Really nice Riad close to all the action in marrakech. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the courtyard and dining room are both comfortable. The riad was very peaceful and the staff and owners helpful and discrete.

I would recommend this Riad - great quality and good value

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GulabJammun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The staff at Riad Jana is very warm, welcoming and friendly. Its a great place to stay. The decor is beautiful, very well kept and is centrally located, just a 5 minute walk to the square. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank YasminQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#175 of 499 in Marrakech
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 499 in Marrakech
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#71 of 499 in Marrakech
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#27 of 1,148 in Marrakech
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Jana

Property: Riad Al Jana
Address: 6 Derb Si Mustapha - Zaouiate Lahdar Amssafah | Marraekch Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Jana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Al Jana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Jana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing