We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A noisy riad with unfriendly staff”
Review of Riad Tarik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Tarik
Ranked #655 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Two young lads running a riad, no clue about service and ripped us off for taxi ride to airport, uncommunicative and sat around watching a TV keeping everyone awake.

Good breakfast though!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Riad Tarik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

As a solo traveler I booked a 1-person room here for a week. The first two nights I slept in a damp, like a dungeon smelling - prison cell-like, kind of room. Even my clothes in the cupboard went damp. After that i was moved to a two-beds room where the beds were 180 cm long. Being 185 cm I had to sleep diagonally. The bathroom I had to use was still in the making and was, to say the least, very basic. Being in a quiet location, the noises from the other rooms were sometimes disturbing. The terrace, and view from there, were not nice.
The big plus was the fact that it is in a very central location.
My mistake was to book for a week. In future I will only book this long when I am absolutely sure that the accommodation is to my likings. After 4 days I decided to upgrade myself to a 5 star resort outside Marrakech and loved the place! Eden Andalou!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mensch749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglio le camere ai piani superiori per la privacy
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mundofornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tambudzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rachele2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank San D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Euphorbe
Riad Euphorbe
#338 of 1,160 in Marrakech
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tarik

Address: Db Jamaa 118 Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riad Tarik 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Riad Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing