We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
232
164
49
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
164
49
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerooftop terracemini poolno elevatorno alcoholcrepeshotel is in a great locationthree nightsplunge poolmint teaair conditioningyogurtour night staypeaceful oasisbig squarethe ground floorlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Absolutely loved the Riad and staff!!! A perfect place to spend time in! Not far from the medina, walking distance. Felt safe in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I were booked to stay at the sister branch of this splendid Riad, the Jnane Mogador, review for this place available. However, when we arrived back in Marrakesh after our desert adventures (almost but not quite Indiana Jones ish..) the Jnane Mogador was full.. Before we had time to get disappointed however we were wisked to the Bahia Salam! We paid no more than we would have had we stayed at the Jnane, but got double the luxury! We were truly impressed by the ambience of this traditional Morrocan guesthouse, I would call it an hotel but it is soo much more than that in a way. Marrakesh can be hot, very hot for us westerners, and this place radiates soft coolness, due to tiling and structure. Beautiful vaulted ceilings, painted in places with rich colours in traditional designs and gorgeous lamps as well as comfortable beds and power showers go a long way to make the wary traveller feel relaxed. The roof terrace serves lovely food, the staff are friendly and helpfull and you are close to the Gmaa El Fna. After enjoying the sights and energy that is Marrakesh one can visit the in house Spa to have a massage or sauna, though it has to be said that Marrakesh can be felt to be a sauna itself.... I did not use the Spa myself (we were down to our last dirhams by then..) but I had a look at it and it seemed very professional and had a been able to I'd have spend some time there getting my body untangled! If anyone is looking for some luxury and peace in the middle of the medina in Marrakesh, than this is the place. Highly recommended. Anneke.

Room Tip: be friendly and polite, the rest is easy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneke_catgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

So the Riad is on one of the roads off the Square, About a ten minute walk. A nice enough place. Suites were well decorated and had all the mod-cons, air con, tv with satellite etc. The rooms were all done up in tradional morrocan style, very tasteful.

The Riad has a Spa, but we didnt use this. The breakfast was nice and simple, fresh and easy on the stomach first thing in the morning. The views from the roof top terrace were a little disappointing though, on one side you have the busy road and the other a worksite. Would probably visit this place again.

Room Tip: Make sure you barter for the suites!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali-kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I are now staying here for the second time and absolutely love it! Although it is near a busy neighborhood, all is tranquil in our room. The place is beautiful and clean. The service is excellent. The rooftop restaurant is very tasty yet pretty cheap. Love, love, love it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen_laduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for a few days while visiting some of the interesting places in and around Marrakech, we found the staff very helpful, the room was very nice, clean and had air con, TV and a safe. Its an easy 5 mins stroll up to the Djemaa el Fna and the souks so is well placed. When you've been out in the market and need a little peace and quiet then this is the place you want to be, as the door from the street closes its really peaceful here, and you can then sit up on the roof terrace and watch the sun go down. lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moojw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews