We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
285
130
33
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
130
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace hot tub the main square no elevator busy square staff was very friendly and helpful great location in the medina beautiful riad fresh towels triple room rooms are small minute walk your luggage nice breakfast breakfast is served jemaa el bahia palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Riad, nicely decorated, very well located (5 mn from main square, inside the Medina, 20mn from airport)
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Proficient in French and English (Spanish...)
with a pool and jacuzzi

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laure S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s my second time in Riad Nesma and also in their Hammam Spa service. It was incredible, since the return to my email questions, and also the attention when I got there. Perfect service and attention. I spent 2 amazing hours there. The prices are fair and for women who wants some privacy(cause in public Hammams all the women stay in the same room), it’s perfect!
I highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank rosaliaalvarenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group only came for an evening meal here on the roof terrace. We were placed in a hot, covered area. Food was ridiculously slow in coming and definitely not worth the wait; very ordinary and small portions. Paying for our drinks at the end was absurdly cumbersome.

Room tip: Avoid the food
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IgnorantBystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside this Riad looks stunning and even the lobby looks quite grand. However once we entered our triple room it was very tiny and not luxurious at all. The riad did not provide us with any free water, which is surprising for a supposedly decent place. The staff were also not very friendly.
The only highlight was breakfast on the roof, which is a stunning space and the breakfast was plentiful and pretty tasty.
The location is also pretty good and felt safe for a group of girls.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LA110817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location in the medina. Beautiful building. However, that's where the positives end.
No soundproofing. Every time someone rings the front door bell (including late at night), a very loud chime can be heard throughout the property.
The room was dark with no ventilation and a musty odor. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired: hair found on the bed sheets and in the bathroom, moldy shower curtain. Tattered, stained towels.
Too small stools used as luggage rack. Otherwise no hooks or anywhere to put things on other than the floor (I eventually got a chair upon request).
Ok bed.
Shower with decent water pressure.
Average wifi.
Breakfast doesn't start until 08:00 - served at table, no buffet. I asked for an early breakfast at 07:45 and they said yes, but then it wasn't ready. Despite a couple of reminders, they didn't bring any food until 08:05. Keep it in mind if you have an early (or not-so-early) departure.
Friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews