We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
285
130
33
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
130
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace hot tub the main square no elevator busy square staff was very friendly and helpful great location in the medina beautiful riad fresh towels triple room rooms are small minute walk your luggage nice breakfast breakfast is served jemaa el bahia palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 466 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

The staff of the riad was very friendly and the stay was more than satisfied, especially because of the great location which is very easy accessible. However the trip started and ended not so well given that the ordered taxi by the hotel never picked us up at the airport and on the way back the taxi to the airport early in the morning was just ordered after we woke up the receptionist eventhough we had discussed in advanced when we needed a taxi in departure. Given that the riad is 1min next to a majour taxi hub dont bother to use their taxi service (24h taxis wait there).

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AlexandraR1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnesma, Responsable réception at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Hello ,
we would like to thank you for choosing Riad Nesma, and we hope that you spend a great moments with us, you and your Mother, and we hope to see you another time, and you are welcome anytime you come back to Morocco, also we would like to thank you for your comment, because we aready try to make our service better and compare it with the comments of our guests to ignore it in the future. So, for to make everything Clear, at your arrival time, the driver was waiting you at the aereport with the name of the Riad, but at the time you get out in the aereport you do not make any effort to see him and you take directly a taxi in your own, and when you arrived at the Riad, you tell us that you didn't find him, we call him directly and he told us that he is still waiting you, (that means that you do not know how to find someone that waiting you). Also for the departure time, we remember that you ordered a taxi to the aereportat early morning (5:45 exact), the driver comes to the Riad at 5:40, and wait you till you come down to the reception, and goes with you him and one of the night auditors, (we know that you can find a normal taxi by your own not a private car as we bring you (TOYOTA TX 4*4). which is more comfortable), also the price is not the same as you communicate with one of the taxi drivers who tells you that the price is 50€. and we offer the transfer for you for 15€. so it is a big difference also to ignore the cheeting of the taxi drivers we do that service to ignore like this comments. anyway, we would like to thank you for your staying and your comments who make us do morte efforts to do our service in better way that make our clients satisfied and feel like in home, and we hope that you arrive home well you and your Mom, also we hope to have another meeting. Best Regards Noureddine RIAD NESMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Been there with a friend for a 3 nights stay. Very kind staff, beautiful Riad, clean and well-kept. The position is really perfect to explore the Medina, you will reach Jemaa El Fna within a 5 minutes walk.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rickyhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

This was our final accommodation in Morocco. It didn't disappoint. Lovely rooms, and a terrace upstairs for drinks after dinner. Great location - close to the souks/medina (market place) - a short walk. There was also a pool on the rooftop of this riad which was a bonus as it was hot and after a few hours of shopping in the markets a dip in the pool was a nice reward! From the pool deck chair, the snow-capped high atlas mountains were in the distance - quite surreal as it was 32 degrees on this particular day!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Very pretty riad with great service and very attentive staff. Rooms were nice but could be a bit stuffy so we had to use the aircon whenever we were in there. Easy walk to main attractions and some good restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The staff were incredibly helpful, welcoming and accommodating. The location of the Riad was fantastic - Just a 10 minute walk down a straight road (Souk) to the main square Jemaa El Fna and the Koutoubia Mosque. The highlight for me was the rooftop pool and Jacuzzi with spectacular views of the Koutoubia Mosque. The Riad was aesthetically beautiful and clean. Airport transfer was easy to set up and cost 15 Euros. Would definitely stay here again if I visited Marrakech again, I certainly will be!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 310duncanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write to us.

We are delighted to read all these comments and are thrilled that your stay has lived up to your expectations.

Do not hesitate to come back to us as soon as you feel like it!

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you visit Marrakech.

Regards,

Customer relations service
Riad NESMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews