We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family style, close to the action!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nesma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Nesma
Ranked #147 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family style, close to the action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Fantastic place, super friendly, clean, great breakfast, and a close and pleasant walk from all the action as well as easy to find - really a pleasure. They were remodeling the upstairs outdoor area this summer when we were there, so should be even more beautiful up there now! Abdul, the front desk attendant is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYGUSHKAPUTESHESTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    61
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
77
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, it was a great value, clean and nicely decorated. Dinner at this hotel was excellent. We had dinner at the roof, nicely set up and very peaceful. The staff was great, helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend this place however you have to be aware that it is close to the grand place so depending on the room it can be noisy and if open the window, there might be odor which the hotel cannot help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri416231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I first came to Marrakech 3 years ago and stayed at Riad Nesma. We loved it so much that we decided it was the best place to return to when we decided to get married in the desert of Marrakech.
I don't know where to start: the staff is welcoming you with big open arms, they are always going the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need, always smiling and making you laugh. I really don't have any words that can describe how marvelous our stay at Riad Nesma was.
The Riad in itself is extremely well located, it is about a 7 mins walk from the main square Jemaa el Fna and all along the alley way, they are plenty of stalls which makes it very alive. Saying that though, it's noisy outside but so calm, quiet and relaxing inside. There is air conditioning in every room, a beautiful rooftop for breakfast in the morning and a very nice courtyard/lounge in the middle of the Riad.
Our 5 night stay was one of the best we ever had, anywhere we have ever stayed. It was even better than what I wanted it to be and I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit Marrakech.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all the beautiful staff of Riad Nesma.

Melanie & Nick

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable but recommend Alaouites or Almohades
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I visited with a friend and slept in a double room. The riad is typical moroccon style. The room was big enough, clean and overall nice. Staff was really friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with hot mint tea and lots of information and advice about the nearby area. Breakfast is served on the "rooftop" with a nice view on the surroundings. Would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The service is amazing and really friendly ! The breakfast was great with yummy orange juice and eggs (more than what other places might offer) !
The riad itself is not amazing, small and simple nothing fancy about it .
The idrissides room was a bit small for 4 adults but Great value for the price we got :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well, the guys working there were pretty awesome! Patio breakfast is wicked! yo! Ya man Tis da place to be in da Marrakech town! It may not be the most beautiful place in the town but referring to the prices , the location and the service it was great !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can't get much closer to all the action than this riad - it's just a short work to the famous square, Jemaa el Fna. Being so close to all the hustle and bustle of the medina - the hotel was surprisingly quiet. The rooms were comfortable with air conditioning, the staff was very friendly and helpful and they had a nice terrace upstairs where we could enjoy breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#141 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#63 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#215 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#86 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Property: Riad Nesma
Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing