We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect setting”

La Terrasse des Epices
Ranked #46 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect setting”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Terrasse des epices has a perfect setting to enjoy lunch or dinner!
The food is excellent - Cheese Brioutes - and their avocado juice is awsome!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anadubai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    1,063
    307
    108
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pretty place”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

a very pretty restaurant,,, but the food was just average,, we had a goats cheese salad to start. The dressing was only oil, and the cheese was very salty... disappointing. We then had the vegetable couscous,, the veggies were soggy and the whole dish tasted the same,,, not good.. Pricey for what we had,,,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford,UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Tasty lunches on a cool terrace”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay . It is very popular and can get busy at peak times. It is quite chic and classy with very tasty , thoughtfully spiced food.
On both occasions I had the trio of salads and the grilled vegetable platter. The composed salads also looked good. My husband had chicken skewers which were excellent and a steak which was a bit plain. Service is efficient, everything is clean and appetising. They even have fine mist sprays to keep the terrace cool.
It is an excellent little spot to retreat to when the chaos of the souks is too much and you are well away from fumes and traffic . Expensive - 2 starters, I main course and 2 diet cokes came to arround 300dh on both visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice food shame they messed up”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

good steak but we ordered 2 and they only bought one, no apology and i had to eat whilst my husband waited an age for his,I was finished for about 15 mins before his came ruined the evening. terrible service. the manager should have offered a reduced price for the cock up in my book. setting nice howver.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank desperatetorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice place to relax”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good food, nice view, just a nice place to relax in the middle of the "souks" area. Good variety of moroccan and western dishes.
Take a place in the shade and enjoy the view

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank begonialane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse des Epices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Terrasse des Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing