We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and basic, not for single female travellers but pleasant otherwise”
Review of Amour de Riad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amour de Riad
Ranked #834 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I enjoyed staying here, it was clean and fairly comfortable, the most important aspects of somewhere to sleep. It's not luxurious, but pleasant and good if you're on a budget.

My only issue if with one of the workers who harassed me when I stayed there, despite me dressing conservatively. Staying with my friend and her mother I felt fairly safe, but if I was a lone traveller I would have felt quite anxious and probably wouldn't have stayed longer than a night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smashers999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Amour de Riad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in total here and it was basic but affordable. A good place to stay if you're just looking for a cheap central place to stay. However, as the other reviewer mentioned you might want to bring your own towel! The one supplied was a hand towel.
Also, most importantly for female travellers, I was harassed by one of the hotel staff, a man, who gave me a bit of unwanted attention and wouldn't take no for an answer. For this reason I personally wouldn't go back to this riad. I'd recommend it, though, if you want somewhere cheap and central and clean to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The location was excellent, easy short walk to the square. Staff were friendly and helpful. The single rooms are to be avoided. My room (Safran) was really dire. The bed sloped so bad that I nearly fell out of bed twice and gave up at 6am and went onto roof terrace to watch sun up instead. The room was really small and claustraphobic and contained only bed and a plastic stool. The toilet was so small you couldn't sit straight on it and it was hard to move. The fan on the ceiling was so large that everytime I looked up I laughed as I felt like I was under a helicopter! It had comedy value, but the place was, in character, like a small prison. A few pictures in rooms and a few added touches could have made a world of difference. Also the tea-towel sized "bath towel" also made me laugh. It was however, no joking matter as this was the most expensive riad of our stay! Thank god it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tantriclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Medelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena-Luise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
767 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#448 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#74 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amour de Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amour de Riad

Address: 109 Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #834 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing