We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit stop!!”
Review of Bari's Pizza

Bari's Pizza
Ranked #310 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $0 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bari's Pizza is located a few steps from the famous Jamaa El Fna Square, the beating heart of the old city of Marrakech. We offer our customers a wide selection of pizzas for every taste, made of ingredients carefully selected for their freshness and quality.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good pit stop!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off here for a quick bite to eat on our way back to our Riad. 2 pizzas and 2 cans of coke cost us 92 dirhams. Pizza was freshly cooked in front of us and tasted really good!! There are a few chairs outside for you to sit down and eat. Good place for fast food if you fancy a change from tagine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank de18oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Marrakech!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We ate here as a change from the usual tangine and cous cous. We weren't disappointed! The pizza was made fresh in front of us and only took a few minutes to cook in the oven. It tasted amazing and was only about 35 dirhams for quite a fair size. The only downside was the counter could have done with a good clean but the food never came into contact with it. Will definitely be paying Baris Pizza another visit before I leave Marrakech.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiemcn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barispizza, Owner at Bari's Pizza, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much debbiemcn85 for your very positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to us. We hope to see you soon. You are always welcome.

Bari's Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean and nice place”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We found this place when we were tired of local cucine and the place is very clean you can see the kitchen.And very good value for money the is only one table but you can sit at the chairs in front of kitchen.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espinho, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice pizza, a very good deal, we had dinner there and we payed 100 Dirnhams for 2 pizzas and 3 cokes , only one table to seat though , as it looks like it works more on take away.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simple and tasty”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Bari's is a great place for a simple, reasonably priced (around 45 dirhams), tasty pizza. It's main purpose is as a take-out but it does have two bar stools if you fancy 'eating in'!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zany88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barispizza, Propriétaire at Bari's Pizza, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your review Zanny88. We are very happy to count you among our customers and hope to see you again soon.
We just would like to clarify that in addition to the bar stools you mentioned, we also have tables overlooking the pedestrian street and others in the backyard.

Regards,

Bari's Pizza Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bari's Pizza also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bari's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing