We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Real French Breton crepes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie de Marrakech

La Creperie de Marrakech
Ranked #153 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Real French Breton crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stuffed with real ham. When you're tired of tagines and the ever-present cumin, this traditional buckwheat crepe restaurant is pure joy. Well priced if you take the "house complete" with the accompanying salad. We visited 3 times over two months and were never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    51
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Creps!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have fallen in love with this place! The salidou is probably my favorite desert ever now because of coming here! I am lucky I live so close! The service is also very good. If you are looking for a break from tagine and other local food, come here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great value for tasty crepes. This place is a hidden gem and don't forget to ask for the cider! Also, a good place to find some reasonably priced pork in Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little creperie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Located quite far away from medina, this small creperie served us nicely done dishes for superb price. The outlook of creperie is a bit dodgy but the crepes were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Filip R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
1,234 reviews
953 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Crepe heaven?!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Surely this must be a crepe heaven ? Terribly French and great choice of fillings. I love savoury crepes but so often me us are dominated by all the sweet sugary and chocolate options. Not here! Something for everyone !! Grat quality at reasonable prices ! A great brunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing