We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little brittany far away from home”

La Creperie de Marrakech
Ranked #178 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little brittany far away from home”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice place, little hidden but found it easily with the directions, on arrival we were taken to the terrace where they served nice "french - brittany" savory crepes.
The food & service were both excellent.
It is cheap so you get really good value for money there.
Would go again if ever back in Marrakech

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fox D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    51
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the fuss is about”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were staying in Marrakech and after reading all the great reviews this place gets we visited for lunch one day.

It is good value for money. Service was good.

I was very disappointed with the food - the crepes were really fatty and not very tasty - I don't know why they are brown. The sweet ones looked nicer but we didn't try them.

Also - you could get crepes everywhere so I wouldn't reccommend to trek all the way over to this side of Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annalou1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at La Creperie de Marrakech, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,
I'am so sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch at our place.
But why you didn't ask about the brown flour that surprised you : it is a special complete wheat flour called "sarrasin" which comes from France and is used in Britany to make salty crêpes (the sweet crepes are made with a white flour called "froment" that you probably already know).
this flour I think we are the only ones that use it in marrakech and is very healthy for there is no glutten inside.
if you have told me that you don't like this flour, I would have changed your crepe with another one with white flour instead.
best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brittany in Marrakech!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great to find a genuine creperie like in Brittany, apple cider and all. The deco is non existant and the service friendly but hey, what a gem in the middle of Morocco!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent crepe's and cider”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just go! Cider is fantastic, and im usually a beer man. And the nutella and banana crepes are amazing. Instead of yet another 3 course meal, we came here one evening and it was well worth the trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank lernski1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
british rover
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Creperie a slice of France at the far side of town”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the trip, exceedingly French (Bretagne) plus parrot, but a welcome and inexpensive way to enjoy lunch away from the rigours of Marrakech and rest of ugly area French/Euro District.

As previous person says £20 with cider for 2 pax. Tasty and entertaining environs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing