We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An oasis of comfort warmth and culture” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zen House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Zen House
Ranked #214 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of comfort warmth and culture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Riad Zen is a beautifully furnished 3 story house in the old part of Marrakech. The bedrooms are comfortable with private baths. The food was excellent. Carla and Milhoud are wonderful hosts. They gave us many suggestions and helped us make arrangements. They both went out of their way to provide for their guests.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
42
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Carla Milhoud Mohamed and Saida went above and beyong to make us feel comfortable, welcome and they worked as a team to make us fall in love with Marrakech. The food was optional but just awesome. I liked that there was no TV and no Intrenet, it felt like pure escape in the middle of the city. The house is furnished with tates and full of Morrocan furniture.
Mohammed the driver was very professional, knowledgeable, has great work ethics and helped us fall in love with Morroco.
Carla has incredible hospitality skills and her kindness will make you want to come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuella008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Quiet hidden gem in the medina. Three story house with lovely sun deck. Great breakfasts and beautifully decorated rooms. Owner Carla made the experience extra special with her attention to details and service.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousBee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

We had a fantastic time in Marrakech and it was mainly because Carla and the Zen House's staff went beyond the call of duty to make us feel comfortable. It started before we even landed with Carla providing tips and advice on what to bring and what to do once there. It continued with the warmth of the welcome and all the discoveries we were able to make in the souk and during our trip to the desert. Carla fell in love with Morocco and makes it contagious.
Saida's cooking helped up discover this country with our taste buds through her flavourful and sophisticated cuisine.
But the highlight of the trip was the spontaneity and sincerity of the relationships we were built at the Zen House.
We are longing to go back and enjoy all Morocco has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeGazou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#200 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#158 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#149 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#223 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Andaluz
Riad Al Andaluz
#353 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zen House

Property: Riad Zen House
Address: 320, Arset Ben Brahim, Arset Ihiri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zen House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Home Away from Home, Riad Zen House is ideally located in the center of Marrakech, inside the fortified walls tucked away in a quiet neighborhood between the Jemma el Fna Square and the Majorelle Gardens in the new city. It is a haven of peace. Carla, Miloud and their team will accompany you throughout your trip making it a memorable one, including organizing the outings you wish to take with our private minibus. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing