We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of comfort warmth and culture”
Review of Riad Zen House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Zen House
Ranked #261 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Riad Zen is a beautifully furnished 3 story house in the old part of Marrakech. The bedrooms are comfortable with private baths. The food was excellent. Carla and Milhoud are wonderful hosts. They gave us many suggestions and helped us make arrangements. They both went out of their way to provide for their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

Carla Milhoud Mohamed and Saida went above and beyong to make us feel comfortable, welcome and they worked as a team to make us fall in love with Marrakech. The food was optional but just awesome. I liked that there was no TV and no Intrenet, it felt like pure escape in the middle of the city. The house is furnished with tates and full of Morrocan furniture.
Mohammed the driver was very professional, knowledgeable, has great work ethics and helped us fall in love with Morroco.
Carla has incredible hospitality skills and her kindness will make you want to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuella008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Quiet hidden gem in the medina. Three story house with lovely sun deck. Great breakfasts and beautifully decorated rooms. Owner Carla made the experience extra special with her attention to details and service.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousBee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We had a fantastic time in Marrakech and it was mainly because Carla and the Zen House's staff went beyond the call of duty to make us feel comfortable. It started before we even landed with Carla providing tips and advice on what to bring and what to do once there. It continued with the warmth of the welcome and all the discoveries we were able to make in the souk and during our trip to the desert. Carla fell in love with Morocco and makes it contagious.
Saida's cooking helped up discover this country with our taste buds through her flavourful and sophisticated cuisine.
But the highlight of the trip was the spontaneity and sincerity of the relationships we were built at the Zen House.
We are longing to go back and enjoy all Morocco has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeGazou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez un bain de soleil en terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fati E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#176 of 501 in Marrakech
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#185 of 501 in Marrakech
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#206 of 501 in Marrakech
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#159 of 501 in Marrakech
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#153 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#70 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zen House

Address: 320, Arset Ben Brahim, Arset Ihiri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Zen House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Home Away from Home, Riad Zen House is ideally located in the center of Marrakech, inside the fortified walls tucked away in a quiet neighborhood between the Jemma el Fna Square and the Majorelle Gardens in the new city. It is a haven of peace. Carla, Miloud and their team will accompany you throughout your trip making it a memorable one, including organizing the outings you wish to take with our private minibus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Zen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing