We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zen House
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$257
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$320
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$669
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
62
22
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Good points: Breakfast on the roof was wonderful. Lounging on the roof terrace under the umbrellas. Sitting on the balconies using our computers. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to meet all our requests. The ambiance was fun. It was easy to meet and visit with the other guests. The location was very quiet -- easy to sleep. Close to Grand Taxi stand just outside the wall for fast access to the medina and main square

Disappoointments: The place needs a tune up and face lift and a spiffing up. The room was cleaned every day but custions were faded, carpets were wearing, etc. We were happy we stayed in the Red room. All the guests wanted that room. No one wanted to stay in the most expensive room because it was very dark, no windows and on the first floor next to the reception. Not easy to find your way through the old walled city to the main souks and square.

Room Tip: The Red Room
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay in the Zen House last month... What an amazing property... We had an easy transfer from the airport to the Riad, truly top notch accomadations, clean, beautifully decorated room, with great ambiance.... We were able to stay in several different rooms, due to the lack of occupancy, which I know had to do with the uphevel within N. Africa (NOT Morocco). However, throughout our time in Marrakech, I never felt any threat of danger or violence or political turmoil... We are Americans and felt EXTREMELY safe and secure within Marrakech and especially the Riad Zen House... They spoke excellent English and were great hosts during our visit.. Breakfast was wonderful and beatifully laid out each morning... My fondest memory was of listening to the call to prayer and the children laughing in the Medina outside our Riad while watching the colors fade at sunset, all the while sipping wine on top of the roof top patio... A perfect moment in time, truly poetry in motion...

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank HaitiTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My fiance and I had a great time staying at this riad near the wall of the medina. Carla (owner) and Mourad were very accommodating, helpful and welcoming. We don't speak French or Arabic, and they helped us with spa appointments, dinner reservations, and a tour to the mountains. We'd recommend this riad!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyAnne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

The riad was beautiful with great attention to detail. The rooms were comfortable with huge bathrooms. The rooftop dining was wonderful and we had a great dinner served to us. The riad also arranged our driver throughout Morocco who was absolutely lovely. And they recommended a great spa in Marrakech. The outstanding cook gave us a cooking lesson. Our experinece was memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddbelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed at Zen House for 5 days in October and found it to be a lovely oasis in the Medina in Marrakech. While it was too long to walk to the Square (unless you could decipher the route), it was a short taxi ride to the center. The Riad treated you like family, the rooms were lovely and the common rooms allowed you as much spae as you needed. I particularly liked the personal attention by the staff, including tea in the afternoon. Carla and Meloud were wonderful hosts, as were the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews