We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Riad, excellent service, amazing experience!”
Review of Riad Cherrata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Cherrata
Ranked #63 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Riad, excellent service, amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and I am very happy we chose to stay at Riad Cherrata. Valerie greeted us with tea and Moroccan treats, explained how to get around in Marrakech, which is very important if you are visiting for the first time. Very delicious breakfast every morning, beautiful, Moroccan style room, very comfortable and cozy, very clean. Stunning views from the rooftop. Valerie helped us with everything, reservtaions, taxis. She made our first stay in Morocco truly amazing! My husband and I were treated like part of the family. I highly recommend staying at Riad Cherrata!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilashkaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
202
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Riad Cherrata is hidden in a quite side alley close to the main square (about 10 minutes walking distance). We were overwhelmed by the personal service Valerie (the owner) is offering. She even passed us a phone with a local sim card for our person use. Moreover, she has given excellent dinner recommendation with fantastic food, which we enjoyed a lot. The riad is tastefully decorated with high attention to detail. We would definitely come again if we were in town and this is place cannot be beaten. Thanks Valerie & team.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellsgrafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, Thankyou Valerie & your lovely staff for taking such good care of my daughter my friend & myself. The three of us can not speak highly enough of the experience we had in Marrakech which was made all the more special by having such lovely accommodation with such a personal touch, Valerie was so very attentive & helpful in guiding & advising us, answering any questions we asked. The food & service was excellent! Lovely quality accommodation, everything you see in the pictures & more. Good location with an easy 10 minute walk into the heart of Jemaa el Fna & the historic souks, etc. Breakfast was excellent, lovely choice & varied from day to day...servings are VERY generous, I find it difficult to eat so much in the mornings...but I did my best...was just sorry to see so much return to the kitchen... ;-). The place is spotless & very well maintained. We stayed for 4 nights all up, next time I would book here again for at least a week. Ecellent experience!!!. Thankyou Valerie xxx

Room Tip: Any room here will be perfect. Riad location is very peaceful & quiet except for the call to pra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenderup, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are many beautiful riads in Marrakech - but only one is hosted by Valerie! Valerie and her team make the difference. No other place have we experienced a service like the service offered at Riad Cherrata. You feel personally taken care of, and everything has been thought of. Besides that, the riad is really beautiful, the beds are good, and the standard of cleanliness is high! The breakfast is also really something, most of it homemade. This is the place to stay. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There was only one problem with our staying at Riad Cherrata.......Not enough days to enjoy such a special place. We had planned a three day stay and I regret the fact that it was not long enough not only to visit Marrakech but also to enjoy the service and the accommodations offered by Valerie and her wonderful team. Impeccable rooms, wonderful breakfast, beautifully done interiors, and the most caring and thoughtful host.... Valerie with all her recommendations (including her hand drawn map), the cell phone She provide us with (That She actually answer when we need her) , Her going out of her way to buy me a set of her beautiful breakfast dishes. Abdue (taxi driver), gentle , sweet man that help us with no understanding of each other language, I'll definitely plan to come back and tell all my friends about Riad Cherrata. Thank you Valerie!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepa2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic riad, quiet and tucked away in the very centre of the Medina.

Valerie could not have been friendlier and more helpful and was a marvellous host during my stay, even coming to find me when I got lost in the souk (the mobile phone with the local SIM she gives the guests is a great, thoughtful touch).

Breakfast was probably the best I've had anywhere.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I originally booked to stay 2 nights at Riad Cherrata, however we liked this lovely Riad so much that we booked an extra night!
Valerie and her team were most attentive to all our needs; nothing is too much trouble. The Riad is kept immaculate and the is breakfast superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mono1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#86 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#21 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#25 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#11 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Tawargit
Riad Tawargit
#34 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cherrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cherrata

Property: Riad Cherrata
Address: Arset Elhouta Derb Cherrata 25 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Cherrata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cherrata is ideally located on the edge of the medina, at 10 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and 8 minutes drive from Golf Amelkis, Golf Royal and Golf Al Maaden... Reachable by car, a car park is available nearby. The sober elegance and a discreet luxury appeal to this little Riad. Everything has been though to make your stay a true pleasant and refined experience : a meticulous decoration, a range of tasty Moroccan Cuisine (on request). You can also savour a traditional mint tea with Moroccan pastries by its refreshing small pool and fountain. THE PATIO This little house privileges intimacy where << Tailor-Made>> is a philosophy. We do wish to answer our guests' desires and make them enjoy the best of our wonderful mythic city of Marrakech. Riad Cherrata is the perfect alliance between the tradition of architecture, noble materials of Morocco and modernity, providing a serene and calm atmosphere. The lounge, the cosy elegant rooms and the three terraces (including one with panoramic view on the Atlas Mountains and Koutoubia Mosque) are such a haven of peace. THE ROOMS Every room is equipped with all modern comfort : Split Air conditioning & heat system, individual safety box, plasma screen TV (on request), and a particular attention was given to the quality of beds. SABRA Junior Suite : Is the largest double room, with a sitting area, located on the first floor (no lift) - Double bed (Baldachin) - Extra bed available - Split air conditioning & heat system - Individual safety box - Bathroom with shower - Hair dryer Decoration combines refinement, comfort and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Cherrata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cherrata Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing