We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cherrata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Cherrata
Ranked #57 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Valerie is one of the best hosts I have ever had on a trip away! She bent over backwards to ensure I had a great stay in Marrakech. She offered great advice, maps and tour information and booked various activities and taxis. As the other guest have said an amazing breakfast (just remember not to over eat so you can enjoy some of the great restaurants! 0

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezzamupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
183
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have just spent four wonderful days at Riad Cherrata, Valerie and her team are so dedicated to making sure you have the best holiday possible and have thought of everything you may need. The Riad is beautifully styled, comfortable, welcoming and you have the most delicious breakfast that negates the need for lunch.

I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at the Riad via an organized taxi and were greeted with tea and some bites. We were welcomed and given great directions/brochures of all that Marrakesh has to offer. Valerie booked everything for us, made sure cabs were at the right place to pick us up, and drew out personal maps to help us find our destination. This was absolutely ideal for my friend and I, two female university students, to experience the city. The city is something to see. No doubt about it you have to be aware of your surroundings, don't stay out late. It is not safest vacation I have ever taken but be gracious to people, smile and say thank you. I felt well taken care of at the Riad Cherrata having been given a cell phone and knowing that Valerie was looking after reservations and our itinerary. I would highly suggest going to the Hammam and doing the dinner/horse show outside the city in the desert (one price for the transport-show-food). We continued on to Essourira by bus. Valerie helped us get the tickets and a ride to the station, she even was gracious enough to plan to have a taxi come pick us up from the station 3 days later after we had returned from the other leg of our journey. She was truly amazing! Also, the breakfasts are huge and out of this world!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The riad is lovely, a real escape from the busy streets of the old city and the service was excellent. Valerie cannot do enough for you, she wrote us a map (a huge help) and gave us a phone in case we got into difficulties. The breakfasts were also delicious and huge. I would totally recommend staying here if you want to be close to the action of Marrakech but still have a nice safe haven to retreat too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here the last night of our vacation. We had an exciting, fun time in Morocco, but by the time we stayed here we were ready to just sit and relax. This riad made it so easy to do that. Big pillows in the main area, relaxed, quiet atmosphere. Our airline to go back to Spain had some flights cancelled due to a strike, and Valerie was kind enough to check and see if our flight was affected (it wasn't!) so I could rest my mind and enjoy the wonderful dinner prepared for us.

Would definitely recommend this riad, they went out of their way to make our stay great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Valerie and her staff went out of their way to take good care of us. They greeted us with sweet tea and pasteries. Then she drew us maps and gave us directions to the bazaar. She gave us a cell phone in case we had trouble and offered to take us or pick us up if needed. The maps were good enough that we didn't need it. The breakfast were great and she has recommendations for any excursion you may want, we highly recommend the hamman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Marrakech and my only trepidation was that of getting lost in the
myriad of alleys and passageways of the Medina. However, this beautiful and small riad
( only 4 bedrooms ) is no more than a 10 to 15 minute stroll from the souke, and with Valerie offering guidance, maps (hand drawn) and an emergency mobile phone there was absolutely nothing to worry about. Valerie is a gem who will do all she can to help you, and as for Saadias home made preserves and yoghurt, mmmmmmmmmmm !

Room Tip: Beware, no bathroom doors on the two roof terrace bedrooms. Not sure about the other two on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Chergui
Riad Chergui
#26 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#48 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#17 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cherrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cherrata

Property: Riad Cherrata
Address: Arset Elhouta Derb Cherrata 25 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Cherrata 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cherrata is ideally located on the edge of the medina, at 10 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and 8 minutes drive from Golf Amelkis, Golf Royal and Golf Al Maaden... Reachable by car, a car park is available nearby. The sober elegance and a discreet luxury appeal to this little Riad. Everything has been though to make your stay a true pleasant and refined experience : a meticulous decoration, a range of tasty Moroccan Cuisine (on request). You can also savour a traditional mint tea with Moroccan pastries by its refreshing small pool and fountain. THE PATIO This little house privileges intimacy where << Tailor-Made>> is a philosophy. We do wish to answer our guests' desires and make them enjoy the best of our wonderful mythic city of Marrakech. Riad Cherrata is the perfect alliance between the tradition of architecture, noble materials of Morocco and modernity, providing a serene and calm atmosphere. The lounge, the cosy elegant rooms and the three terraces (including one with panoramic view on the Atlas Mountains and Koutoubia Mosque) are such a haven of peace. THE ROOMS Every room is equipped with all modern comfort : Split Air conditioning & heat system, individual safety box, plasma screen TV (on request), and a particular attention was given to the quality of beds. SABRA Junior Suite : Is the largest double room, with a sitting area, located on the first floor (no lift) - Double bed (Baldachin) - Extra bed available - Split air conditioning & heat system - Individual safety box - Bathroom with shower - Hair dryer Decoration combines refinement, comfort and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Cherrata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cherrata Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing