We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, chilled out and perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc
Ranked #183 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fun, chilled out and perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We returned from the Atlas Targa yesterday and can only be positive about it all.
On arrival the staff were helpful and tried their hardest to understand my pigeon French (for the ignorant review writers who moaned about the French speaking. ... get a life, you're not in Europe, you're in Africa! !, you're lucky to get French! !).
Our rooms were perfect (although no fridge but we got over that).
Water slides were a total bonus at the pool, having two boys under ten meant they were occupied!
Marrakech centre is 15mins away by free shuttle bus which is easily bookable and prompt there and back.
Airport is also 15mins away.
Food was ok at mealtimes, plenty to choose from ranging from traditional tagine to pizza and chips! Only sad thing was the gluttonous food hoarders who should have been ashamed of their wastefulness!
All inclusive bar was good, felt sorry for the bar staff who work very long hours and after chatting to them earn about £2 a day.

Pools were clean, safe and easily accessible.

I couldn't fault this holiday. My children had a wonderful time and experienced new things.
The well organised excursions are cheap and easily available. Would recommend the waterfalls in the atlas mountains. .. a three hour bus journey, but breathtaking. Cost 660dirham for two which is about £50.

Would definitely return and feel sorry for the reviewers who could possibly say bad things about such a beautiful country/culture and experience..... remember this is not Europe!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank c17976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    497
    279
    162
    137
See reviews for
607
383
31
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

After reading many bad reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive about our stay. The worrying was for nothing. This is every inch a four star hotel, it met all of our needs and surpassed our expectations. The building itself is magnificent, it is obviously very new and the upkeep is brilliant. The rooms air conditioned, modern and spacious, much nicer than any other All inclusive I've ever stayed in. We had one French speaker in our party but the staff speak just as well in English and provide a good service to all guests. We thought getting sun loungers might be problematic but even on the busiest of days we managed to find enough (and there were seven of us!) We didn't really engage in any of the activities (other than the Thursday night pool party!) as it's not really our scene but there was plenty going on and it didn't really encroach on our peace and quiet as we found a nice secluded spot in the gardens near the pool as our base. It's also worth mentioning that there are WATER SLIDES!!! We didn't realize this, as we were given very little information by our travel agent about the actual facilities. The water slides are great fun for adults and kids and we spent a lot of our time playing on them! The pools are lovely, there are three large pools as well as 2 children's pools.
The All Inclusive deal at the hotel is really good, the food is lovely, with traditional Moroccan cuisine plus the usual chips and pizza, the breakfast and puddings can get a bit repetitive but this is the same everywhere. Mealtimes can be somewhat chaotic, with plates and cutlery running out but there is a very simple solution to this: Eat a bit later. The staff are constantly bringing out fresh food and the meal times are long, it seemed that everyone wanted to eat at 7.30 which meant the restaurant struggled to cope however an hour or so later everything was fine. In terms of drinks, we did have to queue a couple of times but this was never more than ten minutes and staff are happy to give you up to three drinks at once. The bar was usually empty and we went during peak season. We used the spa facilities on two occasions which was amazing. Avoid the Hamam as it is disappointing but the massage was great and the spa pool is so relaxing. The free shuttle bus into Marrakech is a great service, it is frequent from both ends and you just book it at reception. An over booking for the last bus meant that some of our party couldn't get the last bus back from town. The staff quickly resolved this and sent a minibus in especially to pick up the others. All in all a wonderful stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel itself and the gardens are lovely. The staff do their best and work hard, but are clearly overstretched and under pressure. Having said this the basic necessities are absent: there are not enough knives and forks at mealtime, the cup sizes are small and the food though healthy, is repetitive and becomes dull after day two. The poolside music is dreadful and intrusive. Whatever you do don't make our mistake and book into the spa on day one: for £88 the honey and orange body scrub, with body wrap, massage in rose oil and jacuzzi it all sounds great but is a rip off. The three 'massuese' were not prepared for us despite booking four hours earlier, then left myself, my daughter and my friend in a cold, dark, unsteamy hammam, dolloped four lots of scrub on our upper arms, back and shoulders in quick succession, and departed leaving us to scrub each other! They were sullen and disengaged and clearly did not wish to be bothered with providing a service to us so didn't provide a body wrap either.Then they talked through the massage to each other (we were in a double massage room) before leaving us for 20 mins in a three seater jacuzzi which cut out and we sat there waiting for the 'experience' to end. When we refused to pay the full amount as half the experience was missing the manager and receptionist refused to accept we did not want to have it repeated and then pay for it in full, this being their only offer to "compensate" us and insisted we make another time. This situation continued unresolved during the week, before they bore down on us in the reception of the hotel demanding a fuller payment. The service was dire, the attitude hostile and indifferent, and the experience stressful and unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We read some bad reports about this hotel but what a lovely hotel it is like a four star, we had a lovely room with kitchen and lounge and was just given this. Food was very nice and lots to choose from. Pools lovely but one complaint which has been committed on before loud music playing which is not nice when you are trying to sun bathe but we got round this by going to the other pool further away. Mainly French speaking had some trouble at reception making them understand what we were asking but not a major problem to be honest. No trouble getting on the shuttle bus to town as lots of buses scheduled through out the day.

All in all we would recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed. Go on the spa trip reps recommend the one in hotel is rubbish.

Linda and Keith (couple) July 2013

Room Tip: Ground floor away from main swimming pool area, we had a room behind reception which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently went on a weeks holiday to this hotel in Marrakech, our flight arrived late, after having to have our room changed because it was unsuitable for our party we asked for a bottle of water and were made to pay 20 dirhams for it in an all inclusive resort!!! the staff were rude, unhelpful, did not speak English and had no intention of helping anyone! the food was awful and you had to often hunt for glasses and cutlery! I would suggest you take your own beaker with you as the size of the glasses they provide is ridiculous. The actual hotel is lovely but let down by disgraceful customer service, odd times for food and drinks and the site shop opens when it feels like it! We did have a spa day there which was fantastic and I would recommend.
If you do not speak French fluently I would COMPLETELY AVOID this hotel as they do not cater for English speakers at all. The medina was good fun and the market traders are much nicer than the staff at this hotel!

Room Tip: take your own pool towel and a cheap large plastic cup/beaker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

very clean, hotel is very well persented, new towels everyday, maid is very efficient, restaurant basic evening meal could be better, overall enjoyed our stay, the trip we did with rashid was very good helped us a lot very useful knowledge of the old town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andymurray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here not by choice - sent here by Ryanair after they cancelled our flight 12 June. With the exception of one gentleman on reception, the rest of the staff were appalling...rude, unhelpful and at times downright unpleasant! We arrived about 10.30pm after a long anxious wait at the airport for the Ryanair staff to tell us when they were going to get us home (queued for over 3 hours)...and when it got to our turn to book in, we were told there were no double rooms left and we would have to have a family room and share with strangers. There was no food, and couldn't buy so much as a packet of crisps at the bar, having not eaten since 2pm that day. We had been told we would be fed at the hotel on arrival. The reception staff were extremely stressed and rude - but they got to go home after their shift...we were stranded in a foreign country. We finally got some food at breakfast the next morning. I would like to say it was worth the wait but I would be lying. Indifferent. The poolside....unless you are a teenager or in your twenties (or very young at heart)..this is not for you...extremely loud music accompanied by the entertainment staff on the loudspeaker being amusing...NOT! Couldn't wait to leave the place...which we managed the following day by booking a return flight with another airline as the best Ryanair had managed was to book us on a flight in 8 days time. Will I go back to Marrakech? Oh yes...in a heartbeat...loved it! Will I be staying at the Atlas Targa? OMG - NO!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harbykiwikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#231 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
16.1 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
8.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#269 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc

Property: Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc
Address: Douar Bouchareb Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort offers a free shuttle service every 2 hours to the center of Marrakech, 10 minutes drive. It also has a pool and an Oriental spa and spacious rooms with balconies. Atlas Targa & Resort has a private tennis court and several bars and restaurants, including a snack bar by the pool. The rooms at the Atlas Targa & Resort are air conditioned and feature modern décor. They enjoy a view of the Atlas Mountains. Each is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas of the hotel. On site you will find a shop, a nightclub, and a free mini-club for children. Guests can also relax by the fireplace in the elegant lounge or on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlas Targa All In Aqua Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Targa Hotel Marrakech
Atlas Targa And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing