We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloriously beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #213 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gloriously beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent three nights in this beautiful Riad and did not want to leave. The staff are wonderfully attentive, breakfasts are superb and we had a very nice dinner our first night. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated and bathrooms were large and bright. It was obviously built to be a Riad not converted to be one.

WiFi is available but only in one area of the Riad - it gave us a chance to meet with our fellow WiFi'ers on a regular basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    54
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A hidden quiet gem walking distance to the centre of the medina. What really makes this resort special is its size and the quality of all personnel that work there. It is a small Ryad where you receive special service from the maid to the servers in the restaurant to the front desk staff. The Manager mingles with her guests ensuring that all her customers are well looked after. A wonderful, wonderful experience...just wish i had stayed another night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and cannot fault it. A quiet oasis in a mad city. Staff were incredibly helpful, breakfasts were delicious and the room large and comfortable with Aircon if needed. It is situated within walking distance of the main square in the Medina.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived at the Ksar Anika in the dark and it felt as though we were in some quiet back street, slightly intimidating and our first sight was a security guard in a sort of sentry box at the door. But we quickly learned that this simply means there is always somebody around when you arrive and it’s a very reassuring presence if you’re not familiar with the place.
Once inside we had the ‘wow’ moment. From the small reception area we were taken to some beautiful seating in the main courtyard where we were served with mint tea and biscuits, having a chance to unwind and take in the gorgeous surroundings. A little later we were taken to our ground floor room; this was beautifully presented and we were lucky enough to have the room that has its own private terrace next to the pool. The room itself was large and airy and the attention to detail on our arrival was lovely. Water and biscuits in the room, flower petals on the bed, it all felt so welcoming.
This riad is an absolute haven away from the madness of the main city of Marrakech. It has a calm peaceful atmosphere and after our days wandering round the main square and the souks, it was so relaxing to come back here. The staff are just wonderful, exceptionally polite and attentive but unobtrusive; it always felt like nothing was too much trouble. On our final day we weren’t being picked up for our transfer until 6pm; we were able to keep our room for the whole day so felt in no rush to be packed and out. We spent our final day doing a lot of walking round and coming back to relax here with cold drinks was so lovely.
Meals are served in the courtyard close to the pool and even the attention to detail as they set the tables was amazing to watch. Breakfast consists of bread, jams, fruit and yoghurt and lovely pancakes with honey, accompanied by fresh juice, coffee or tea. We also ate there on one evening and as expected the meal was delicious and service was wonderful.
We spent 3 nights here and fell in love with the place. It is about 15 mins walk to the main square, and we had the offer of going with a security guard. On our first night coming back we did get a taxi but after that we walked it with no problems at all. Marrakech is an amazing place and very intense; the Anika is an oasis of calm to counter the madness. If we were ever go back to Marrakech we would have no hesitation in returning here, and would happily recommend to anybody

Room Tip: Room 14 is tucked in a corner with private pool terrace. Litt;e road noise despite being on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynds64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds, england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed right at the end of September for 3 nights, at the start of our holiday. Agree with recent reviews - tranquil and relaxed compared to busy central Marrakech. Mostly British guests when we stayed, useful for comparing tips re what to see/do. Dont be fooled by the shabby exterior - it is very elegantly decorated/furnished inside. The owner invites you to consider it as your home whilst you are in Marrakech, not a hotel. The service was attentive but not hurried (unlike some other places we found later elsewhere in Morocco where they cleared plates before both of us had finished). We were grateful for the "usual" breakfast being provided despite having to leave before 7 on our day of departure. Overall very happy with our choice. Allow about 20 minutes to walk to the main square.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brassbander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent three nights in Ksar Anika in August. It is indeed a relaxing oasis amidst the bustle of Marrakech. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, relaxing at the poolside and in the bar area, and enjoying the night breezes on the rooftop. We enjoyed the mint tea and fresh squeezed orange juice daily. The staff were very attentive - Youssef and Abdullah were particularly helpful. One night we had been planning to head out to the main square for dinner, but it was late and we were so happy relaxing in the hotel, we asked if we could eat dinner at the Riad. It was late, and the kitchen had closed already, but the staff was able to accommodate us and made us a delightful dinner. If I return to Marrakech I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahpd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent service, surroundings and food - what more can you ask for?
Well placed to visit the centre of Marrakech with all the souks, restaurants and bustle, we were made very welcome, our room and facilities were excellent - I do not hesitate to recommend this Riad to anyone planning to visit Marrakech

Room Tip: Our room was central to the Riad and very little noise penetrated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekS737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#89 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Property: Ksar Anika
Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing