We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“How beautiful it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #209 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heltonville, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How beautiful it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a beautiful tiled Riad. It was cool in the heat with nice chairs and lounges to sit and relax in the public areas. Our room was large as was the bathroom. The room and the bathroom were clean. There was even a sofa to sit. There were fresh flowers in the room-a really nice touch. The staff was outstanding-if we wanted to walk somewhere they offered someone to show us the way, if we wanted a taxi one was called right away. The dinner and breakfasts were very good and nicely served. The rooftop terrace had nice seating and a nice view of the streets below. It was a little way to the main square as it sat near the medina edge but it was worth it for the surroundings and outstanding friendly staff. It was a beautiful place to end our Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    56
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for a week in June booked through anatolian sky what a oasis in the madness beautiful room and lovely surroundings with a larger than average pool and great spa and hammam .breakfast each morning was excellent don't expect a full English lovely pancakes, fruit,Greek yogurt and pastries was just right for me and served wherever you wanted pool ,roof terrace ,bar or your room.but what made this place extra special was the fantastic service from the staff nothing was to much trouble and everything was anticipated.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate our needs. A very inviting atmosphere, with beautiful sitting areas and a cozy lounge. The staff was gracious and attentive. This stay was nearing the end of our trip so we had grown accustomed to good service, but they made quite an impression, all the way to the end when they delivered coffee and juice to our rooms at 3:30am when we were getting ready to leave for the airport. Exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A palatial Riad with truly luxurious decor and a team of staff always willing to help. The pool area is beautiful with the usual Moroccan style courtyard, our room had its own private balcony along side the pool.
Hard to be critical of this hotel where nothing was too much trouble, breakfast whereever you wanted it. in your room, in the dining room or on the sun terrace. we tried them all. Would just make these points, alcoholic drinks in the hotel are very expensive and its location is app 20 mins walk from the centre. we were pestered quite a bit by unofficial guides and sellers on the roads leaving the Riad, at night we felt they were quite intimidating to the point of feeling slightly unnerved.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gymima999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This riad was our first experience of accommodation in Morocco, chosen by our tour company. It lived up to our highest expectations and as a real treat we were given the large room on the ground floor with its own small verandah beside the serene "splash pool". The riad was full of interest with a gallery level followed further upstairs by the extensive roof terrace. It was fascinating peering over the rooftop walls onto the road below, just taking in the madness of the streets with every type of transport coming and going from this exciting city. The riad overlooks the Jewish cemetery and is on the edge of the Medina.
Walking home as night falls could be a bit edgy if you are alone as you have to pass some dodgy areas, but in couples or groups it's fine. Otherwise take a taxi.
The riad staff are very friendly but discreet. I will always remember watching one young male member of staff taking great trouble to set a table for an evening meal, carefully setting the places and laying rose petals on the white linen. Not sure how many young men in UK would do this?!

Room Tip: Try to get the corner room 14 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This riad is a real find just ten minutes walk from the souks. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms well fitted out and clean as a whistle. The terrace around the small pool and the one on the roof are extremely comfortable with plenty of loungers and relaxing spaces.
My daughter had a lovely pedicure there too. We also dined in the riad one night and had an excellent meal.
One tip is to book a return taxi when you head out in the evening as taxis are not keen to head into the complicated one way system around the riad. You will have to pay more but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quality of the highest. The appointments, rooms, furniture, decor all contribute to the serene atmosphere. The food was the best we eat in Morocco and the staff were lovely, just the right amount of attention. There was a real desire from the staff and management for you to be totally happy. The riad is not large, it has been finished in a traditioinal style so it felt like staying in someones home not an hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the same side as the front door on the ground floor. There was the inevitable ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#157 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Property: Ksar Anika
Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing