We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #175 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peace in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This riad is a real find just ten minutes walk from the souks. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms well fitted out and clean as a whistle. The terrace around the small pool and the one on the roof are extremely comfortable with plenty of loungers and relaxing spaces.
My daughter had a lovely pedicure there too. We also dined in the riad one night and had an excellent meal.
One tip is to book a return taxi when you head out in the evening as taxis are not keen to head into the complicated one way system around the riad. You will have to pay more but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    62
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
107
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quality of the highest. The appointments, rooms, furniture, decor all contribute to the serene atmosphere. The food was the best we eat in Morocco and the staff were lovely, just the right amount of attention. There was a real desire from the staff and management for you to be totally happy. The riad is not large, it has been finished in a traditioinal style so it felt like staying in someones home not an hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the same side as the front door on the ground floor. There was the inevitable ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Riad is a tranquil hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the Souks. Once the front door is open you are in a different world and the staff are quite amazing. Very happy and helpful staff (who love to practice their English) - always in the background but there when you require them. Lovely roof top terrace for sunbathing or relaxing. Certainly somewhere we would return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for four nights 12th - 16th March. The stay was perfect from start to finish. The riad is immaculately clean throughout and very well designed. The service is better than that of a five star hotel, your glass will never be empty. The staff go out of their way to make the stay extra special. We ate lunch in the riad everyday as the food was so delicious and the setting so beautiful. They also offer a good selection of wine to accompany your meal. The rooms are very spacious and classically modern. The pool area is very tranquil as is the roof terrace. If we visit marrakesh we will stay here again. Thank you to Ksar Anika for making our stay so special. Richard and Emma

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We cannot praise this lovely little hotel highly enough. The room was 1st class the food was excellent and the staff were, I think, the best we have come across. The position being within 10 minuites walk of the messina is ideal and there are plenty of very good cheap resturants within easy reach.This is a real flavour of Morocco and I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we arrived at the front door of the Riad we all wondered what sort of place it was that we had booked. Once inside the door gone were our concerns. The hotel is a typical Moroccan gem with courtyards, fountains, elegant rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are very well appointed and there is WiFi available free in the room. There is a delightful roof garden from which to watch the sunset. The only downside was the breakfast which was of limited quantity and selection with an additional charge for boiled eggs. These are minor failings and overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our first visit to Marrakech and our first stay in a Riad. We couldn't have chosen better.

The Ksar Anika is full of charm, with beautifully decorated rooms and public areas.

Location is in a quiet area of the Mellah (the old Jewish Quarter), but only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the Medina.

Food quality was very good, with everything freshly cooked on the day.

No praise is too high for the quality of the management and staff - their friendliness, attention to detail, and genuine desire to help was second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucksjif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#30 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#37 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#18 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#36 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Property: Ksar Anika
Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing