We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #212 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having read the other reviews - I can only endorse what has already been said - it was an absolute pleasure staying at this riad. It has been beautifully decorated and the manager, Madjouline bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A thoroughly enjoyed experience all round.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    54
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is a little gem. They have a beautiful pool and patio and relaxing courtyards, large roof terrace with gym and great view, clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff ,who are always there when you needed them but never in your way. The Manager Madjouline meets everyone of her guests and makes you comfortable together with Abdul and the rest fo the staff. We were impressed with all the details on the décor of the whole Riad. The breakfast was always deliciously fresh and I have lots of allergies so could not eat there fresh fruit and yougurt but they made me special eggs etc every morning. The location is excellent, about 10min walking from the main square Djemaa El Fna. I was celebrating my birthday and Madjouline, Akbar, Rashid, Youseef and Abdel made it a most memorable day. I got a bit of a tummy bug towards the end of the holiday from having ice in one of the bars in the squre and Madjouline came with Bicarbonate of soda, alka Seltzer, Buscopan and kept checking on me during the day to make sure I was ok. When I say home away from home, I felt comfortable, happy, relaxed, loved and cared for. Would definitely be going back to Ksar Anika and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarridaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We super stay at Ksar Anika Riad for our Marrakesh honeymoon for the following reasons!

* Stunning interiors....a stylish balance of traditional with modern!
* Quite and tranquil away from the bustle of the city center and busier streets!
* The wonderful dip pool was a blessing after each hot trip outside!
* Friendly and helpful service especially from Abderrazak whom kindly helped us with all our queries and requests and spoke great English!
* Great fresh and healthy breakfasts that set us up for the day!
* We enjoyed an in house Hammam inside the Riad after a trip to the Sahara! We felt brand new!
We will certainly recommend to our friends !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherinescales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved this place! The kids enjoyed the pool and the spacious clean rooms. We loved the pool loungers, the food and the bar service. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly served at tables beside the pool. Walking distance to the Soukhs. This place was a real treat. It was a great find!

Room Tip: In the summer, the ground level is cooler at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is a little paradise, just what we needed after hours walking around the busy and beautiful streets of Marrakesh.
They have a beautiful pool and patio, large roof terrace with a great view, clean rooms and very friendly staff, always there when you needed them but never on your way. I was impressed about all the details on the décor of the whole Riad. The soap and shampoo on the bathroom were of good quality and smelled great. The breakfast was always deliciously fresh. The airco worked well and the beds were good. The location is excellent, about 10min walking from the main square Djemaa El Fna. We loved Marrakesh and will certainly come back to Ksar Anika.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ju_poa_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Riad in May and it was simply one of the best experiences I have ever had. It was reasonably cheap and therefore didnt know what to expect when we arrived. However, after turning up in our transfer we were both pleasantly surprised. Our room was gorgeous and big, we felt like we should of been paying double or even triple. The roof garden was amazing and views were simply stunning. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. I woke up every morning looking forward to breakfast as everyday it was a different treat.

It is very close to the medina (8 minute stroll max) but far enough away so that you feel like you have your own piece of tranquility waiting for you when you head back. We will definitely be returning. This was my first holiday in 3 years (workaholic). I therefore had high expectations and trust me, all of them were met!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjbmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this Riad in May. It was a fantastic place, with great service, clean rooms, and a nice pool for when you need a quick refreshing bath. We both used the hammam and massage services, and it was a very professional and great experience. The roof terrace was very large and offered both sun and shade.

The location of the Riad is good. The walk to the square El Fna is about 10 minutes.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and did everything that was needed for us. We had a wonderful time and are thinking about taking the kids next time around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ME997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#95 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#76 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#149 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Property: Ksar Anika
Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing