We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding and beautiful !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #138 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding and beautiful !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

This ryad was amazing. we were welcome by a charming person...
We all with our friends had different rooms and they were all beautiful, full-equiped and really romantic.
the food was so tasty!!!

I will definitively come back there and will recommend to other friends!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louloute-shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
224
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed 4 nights in this lovely hotel. Definitely advise booking a taxi in advance- was picked up at the airport and dropped off in the old town where Jean-Pierre (the Riad manager) ushered us through the non-descript alleyways to the Riad. It is at the end of a long alley but on entering, the Riad is a calm beautiful oasis, away from the noise and hustle outside. There are only 5 rooms, each spacious and unique, with ours having an upstairs quarter with couches. The pre-organised dinner in the Riad was delicious- chicken tangine with lemons and olives, accompanied by a surprisingly good Morrocan red wine. Breakfast too was very enjoyable (various breads and pancakes with OJ and coffee) as was the roof terrace which is fantastic to sit outside and chill! Did get woken up early in the morning by cockerels and prayers from the Mosque but would be the same elsewhere.

The old town was fun to walk around but at times difficult to navigate, getting lost on a number of occasions trying to get back to the Riad (particularly at night when everything looks the same). Unfortunately looking lost means getting hassled by people even more than normal. We learnt our way and not to tell people where we were going as some less well meaning locals will try and fleese you for money!

Jean-Pierre and the staff at Charlott looked after us well and gave good recommendations during our stay. Great places to eat were Le Foundouk and Al Fassia Gueliz. Enjoyed a spa experience at the Bains les Marrakech which we pre-arranged directly. We also asked J-P to arrange a day trip to the Atlas mountains- went in a 4x4 through the mountains, saw the berber villages and finally ended in a great spot for lunch in the valley.

All round fun trip!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed here in December for a few days and loved it.

The riad is located in the middle of the souks, and I would definitely advise organising a taxi transfer otherwise it's impossible to find! It's located down a few winding alleys, but we were provided with a map that was helpful showing the exact location.

Our room was beautifully decorated and kept very clean, the only bad point I would say is that as the only window looked out onto the courtyard it was a little dark, it's probably lighter in the summer when there is more sun/daylight hours.

We had a great breakfast at the riad every morning with pancakes and pastries, tea, coffee, oj etc...

Jean Pierre also helped us to book an excursion to see the desert and a berber village, I think this was cheaper than if we had prebooked it from the uk.

Overall we had a great stay with lovely friendly service!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Hosts were very informative. Staff worked hard to please us.. Food although different was very nice. Standard of accommodation was very good. Accommodation prices quoted were in Euros, however when we paid for our accomm. the conversion rate was definitely in favour of the management. My tip would be to establish your accomm. fee and conversion rate FIRST. When Euros are quoted, then the accomm. should be charged in Euros.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We travelled to Marrakech recently and had a fantastic stay at the Riad Charlott. The riad itself is a beautiful building. The guest rooms, terrace and courtyard are immaculately presented and very welcoming after a long day exploring the surrounding area. The Charlott is well located and approximately a ten minute stroll to the central square and souks.

Jean Pierre, Ahmed and the rest of the team are perfect hosts and incredibly accomodating. They were always on hand to offer advice or assistance, whether it be for day trips or dinner reservations. We would absolutely recommend a laid back evening in the riad one night - the dinner we had there was great, perhaps the best we enjoyed on our trip. The nearby Le Foundouk and Dar Moha are also lovely.

When our return flight was delayed due to the Spanish air control strike, Jean Pierre and his wife Valerie could not have been more helpful, arranging accomodation for another night and transportation for us and other stranded passengers.

I would absolutely look to stay in the Riad Charlott on a return visit to Marrakech. Many thanks to Jean Pierre and his team for making our time here so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

My wife and me stayed at Riad Chalott' 4 nights end of November. We booked Riad Charlott' because of the Tripadvisor-reccommendations - and we have to say this has been the best choice!!!
Just to make it short and simple: A driver (organised by the Riad) picked us up at the airport - without that it would be easy to get lost or not even to find the Riad in the Medina. Closing the door of the Riad behind you, you are in a quiet Oasis in the middle of the Medina; just some minutes walk through the beautiful Souks to the Jema El Fnaa.
Our room Jade has been absolutely gorgeous. A huge room with a wonderful big bed and a bath tub in the middle of the room. We had a Flat Screen TV in our room, which is not a Must, but nice to have. The Riad itself is absolutely fantastic. Clean, quiet, modern and trendy. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to relax after the hustle and bustle in the Medina. Actually it looks like a chill-out area on the roof with a view on the Atlas mountains.
The staff is really nice and helpful. Doesn't matter which request - the staff is trying to sort out things for you. And always with a nice smile...
Special thanks goes to Jean-Pierre, which is something like the heart and soul of this Riad. His advices and recommendations what to do and to see, his help in every (also unplanned) situation and his humour made out trip to Marrakech and Riad Charlott an unforgetable holiday. We are really looking forward to come back!!
As mentioned - its just a matter of time when this Riad will be THE Riad in Marrakech!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko_and_Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

My wife and I spent a long weekend at this Riad on the weekend of 19-21 November to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a great time generally in Marrakesh and the quality of our accommodation was an important element.
There are about 5 rooms in the Riad. I think they are all on the first floor. Ground floor has dining room and central courtyard. Top floor is a roof terrace which is higher than most of the houses nearby so you get a good view.
Our room was really good. It was better than it looked in the phoots that I found on the website. Flowers on the bed was a nice touch. The whole place looks and feels like the owners really care about creating a relaxing environment.
The breakfast was simple but tasty; breads and some interesting condiments plus coffee or tea. Some of the other guests ate dinner here and told us it was good.
Jean Pierre looked after us really well. He recommended good restaurants and arranged a trip to the Atlas mountains. He made us feel like we were guests in his house, not like people staying in a small Hotel
We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate 10 years of marriage.
I would recommend this place to any couple wishing to take a short break in an interesting city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#123 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Rocmarra
Dar Rocmarra
#106 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#225 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#278 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#110 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#128 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Property: Riad Charlott'
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#164 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing