We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #192 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my partner and his family for a few days recently in Riad Charlott'. We had an airport transfer booked which made things easy in terms of getting there - the sign our driver held up at the airport didn't say our names, simply the name of the riad, so make sure all members of your party know the name of the accommodation if you are arriving separately. Also, be sure to get dihrams out of an atm at the airport on the way in, as you will need to tip any porters you use once the taxi drops you off (owing to the narrow streets, cars can't make it the whole way to the riad. Its only a 5 minute walk though so if you've only got light luggage you may not need to use a porter).
Once there, Khalid made us feel very welcome, providing us with refreshments and making sure we knew our way around the winding streets. The riad itself is beautiful, with lovely rooms and a fantastic roof terrace. Breakfast is delicious, with a selection of pastries and breads, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice (it would be nice if some fruit were part of it though!). Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
205
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Couple of friends visiting Morocco and Marrakech specifically for the first time. Availed of the Taxi pick up as arriving late in the evening and would definitely recommend this unless you want an adventure and time wasted getting there. Room was well furnished, if a little dark but that appears to be the general style. Lovely simple breakfast to set you off on your day and nice refreshing mint tea in the afternoon/ evening. Very good attentive staff checking regularly that all okay which we appreciated as well as Khalid taking us to the central Medina area on our fist day so that we got our bearings. Ahmed was a gentleman, bringing us to/ from the taxi to the airport and made us feel most welcome.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Riad to anyone considering a visit. Finally to mention, the tranquillity of the location, no noise from motorbikes as the Riad is off from one of the main pedestrian walkways so you will sleep well and even the call to prayer we found to be done in a chilled out vibe.

Room Tip: I would suggest to ask Khalid or the owner directly for a room that will best suit you as they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came here for 4 days for a brief holiday, Khalid and the rest of the staff made our stay at Riad Charlott as comfortable as can be, they helped us with everything we wanted and more. I would highly recommend staying here. Fantastic location too, not too close to the craziness of the main square, but just a short wall from anything in the old town. Enjoy your stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Riad Charlott for 5 days and could not fault the place - brilliant value for money and standard of a 5* hotel. The Riad is very quiet, comfortable, warm (even in February) and clean, and still well located within the Medina. There is a wonderful balcony (great views of the city) and good food (if a little unimaginative), and we were even upgraded on arrival, which was a bonus. However, what sets this place apart is the service of the staff, in particular Khalid. He looked after us from the minute we arrived, with directions, recommendations and advice for how to approach the city, all delivered with warmth, friendliness and in perfect English. On numerous occasions he went above and beyond the call of duty, and for this reason alone we couldn't recommend this Riad enough. Our only advice would be to book an airport transfer with the Riad if it's your first time in Marrakech - the Medina is a little difficult to navigate as a first-timer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at riad Charlott for 4 days and it has truly been an excellent experience. The service has been very helpful, considerate and with great attention to doing what's best for me. The room has been very clean and has served as a great base for exploring Marrakech. I have through the Hotel book a guide to show me around old Marrakech. This I think was a very good idea and I can only encourage others do the same. Thank you for a nice day if I visit Marrakech again in the future this riad will surely be the place I'll be staying at.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was reading the poor reviews this Riad got and I can't believe it. It is the best place we stayed in Marocco. I admit it can be cold at night, but if you ask you can get a kind of radiator. The staff is kind, the rooms are beautiful and clean and I would say that it has a luxurious feeling to it. It is close to Jemaa el-Fnaa and of course Khalid or somebody from the staff will help you get there, or anywhere. It is VERY important not to trust ANY guiding signs through the medina, all of them are just wrong, guiding you in the other direction.
RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gologan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rest assured, despite how busy intense Marrakech may seem on arrival and what seems like an ever decreasing route of twists and turns within the Medina, you'll find a wonderful, calm oasis in this Riad. The small team of staff are so friendly, helpful and unobtrusive that you experience the privacy and relaxation of your own apartment with the service and hospitality of a family hotel.

You're within 2 minutes walk of a top class restaurant Le Fondouk and 15 minutes stroll to the souks in the main square. The staff will guide you on prices, routes, trips, hammams and ensure your stay is as relaxing as it is stimulating. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#131 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#136 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#88 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#143 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#92 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Zelda
Dar Zelda
#260 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Property: Riad Charlott'
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#104 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#165 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing