We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Palais des Princesses
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$257
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$320
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$540
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$669
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
239
126
45
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
126
45
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareairport shuttlejemaa elroof terracea couple of minutes walkmini barbit tricky to findtransfer servicemint teafantastic locationbig squarethe staff were extremely helpfulalley waysold citybeautiful decorperfect place to relaxexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 437 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great Riad for family accommodation, one double bed and 2 singles perfect for travelling with 2 kids. Bathroom was small but worked fine, beds really comfy and loads of stations on the TV so the kids were happy! Easy to get to from the Jemaa el Fna square and if your travelling by car, the car park is near by and costs £8 per day more or less! The Riad is beautifully decorated, the breakfast is really great and you can even take it upstairs and have it on the beautiful roof terrace. The staff are friendly and helpful and i could also recommend the "Fantasia" show which, for a night out, is fun. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you are travelling with children, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a quad room, 2 singles in 1 room, then the bathroom and another room with a double bed so we managed to get a bit of peace!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having no expectations and having not been to Marrakech before, I was overwhelmed by the gracious, welcoming and genuine hospitality of this Riad. It's a very peaceful, highly maintained and quiet location in the middle of the Medina, not far from Place Djemaa el Fna. You easily get to know the area quickly and feel very safe and comfortable walking around at any time. If this Riad exemplifies Marrakech, I am going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights and we loved it! All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely! Neither of us had a problem with the wifi, and the included breakfast was always a treat!
My only issue was that the water in the showers wasn't always hot and that was a bit of a let down.

However, I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone going to Marrakech, but make sure you get picked up at the airport or you'll never find the place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arranged for a transfer from the station otherwise I'm not sure if we would have found it. But the location is really perfect, barely five minutes from Djemma el fna. Stepping inside the riad was like stepping in our private oasis. Exquisite decor and just deep enough inside the alleys that you do not hear the hustle and bustle outside. This riad has two buildings though and our room was in the secondary building just next door. The rooms were lovely, a bit smaller than some of the other riads we stayed at in Morocco, but still cozy and comfortable nonetheless. Bathrobes, hair dryer and toiletries are provided. Buffet breakfast was alright, couldn't get enough of the orange juice and eggs with cumin and salt! The only negative was that my iphone couldn't connect to the wifi whereas my traveling partner using a Samsung phone could!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow! Wonderful Riad tucked away at the back of some of the most run down grotty side streets! staff were welcoming and could not do enough for you, rooms were exceptional despite the 5 am wake up daily with the call to pray! Our shower head was broken for most of the stay, meaning you had to hold it one hand and shower with the other, it was reported on day one but never fixed, also, the hot water ran out a few times. Apart from that, it was a pleasure to be here, luxury and comfort right by the Miriad of Marrakech's cultural lifestyle.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite which is at the top and quieter, two rooms with a double and two singles, lovely luxury for not much more than a normal room. Order an evening meal in the morning if you want to eat at the hotel, beautiful home cooked meals with a personal service. Don't expect alcohol with your meal! It's not available in many places. Don't be scared of the approach to the Riad, it's fine and we made some funny friends along the way! Barter, barter barter! It's fun, don't take photos of the snake charmers or monkey men, you'll be badgered to pay them
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews