We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Safe and perfect location to center of life in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Palais des Princesses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Palais des Princesses
Ranked #165 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Safe and perfect location to center of life in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having no expectations and having not been to Marrakech before, I was overwhelmed by the gracious, welcoming and genuine hospitality of this Riad. It's a very peaceful, highly maintained and quiet location in the middle of the Medina, not far from Place Djemaa el Fna. You easily get to know the area quickly and feel very safe and comfortable walking around at any time. If this Riad exemplifies Marrakech, I am going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    105
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
163
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights and we loved it! All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely! Neither of us had a problem with the wifi, and the included breakfast was always a treat!
My only issue was that the water in the showers wasn't always hot and that was a bit of a let down.

However, I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone going to Marrakech, but make sure you get picked up at the airport or you'll never find the place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank new190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arranged for a transfer from the station otherwise I'm not sure if we would have found it. But the location is really perfect, barely five minutes from Djemma el fna. Stepping inside the riad was like stepping in our private oasis. Exquisite decor and just deep enough inside the alleys that you do not hear the hustle and bustle outside. This riad has two buildings though and our room was in the secondary building just next door. The rooms were lovely, a bit smaller than some of the other riads we stayed at in Morocco, but still cozy and comfortable nonetheless. Bathrobes, hair dryer and toiletries are provided. Buffet breakfast was alright, couldn't get enough of the orange juice and eggs with cumin and salt! The only negative was that my iphone couldn't connect to the wifi whereas my traveling partner using a Samsung phone could!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow! Wonderful Riad tucked away at the back of some of the most run down grotty side streets! staff were welcoming and could not do enough for you, rooms were exceptional despite the 5 am wake up daily with the call to pray! Our shower head was broken for most of the stay, meaning you had to hold it one hand and shower with the other, it was reported on day one but never fixed, also, the hot water ran out a few times. Apart from that, it was a pleasure to be here, luxury and comfort right by the Miriad of Marrakech's cultural lifestyle.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite which is at the top and quieter, two rooms with a double and two singles, lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Second visit to Marrakech, this Riad is amazing, rooms with air con, TV, mini bar which I think is free, but we did not need to use it. On arrival, excellent no stress check in with welcoming tea, full info given, rooms were amazing, beautifully decorated with own hair dryer, bath robes, sower gel, shampoo, lovely towels,, I highlight these simply as we did not get them in other Riads previously.
Amazing breakfast, lunch and dinners optional but we ate out. Pretty spa, hamman, very reasonable but we did not use it. Beautiful roof terraces, and free wifi. The staff are so warm friendly and helpful, Room service was perfect with such attention to detail every single day. We will certainly return, for me it is where I want to stay when I visit Marrakech. SHUKRAN or Al'Ikthar-Chirik

Room Tip: I can only suggest that travelers take slippers or buy some near by. We had 2 rooms, same floor next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a great way to kick-start our romantic holiday in Morocco. Rooms were simply beautiful, excellent communal outside terrace spaces, excellent, welcoming staff. The breakfast complete with olives, pancakes and lemon drizzle cake was a dream.

The hotel, although down a small street, is handily close to the main square. If you are booking a airport transfer to the hotel, be aware that the last 5 mins of the journey will be on foot as the hotel can't be reached from the road. Once you are inside the building, it is magic.

Room Tip: Our ground floor suite opened up onto the central courtyard and reception area. Next time I would tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 407Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Riad was was really beautiful, like something out of a book from the romantic poets. Nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff there.
The rooms were fantastic, the location perfect, the sun terrace peaceful and comfortable.
All in all it felt like authentic Marrakech. I would most certainly recommend this as the place to stay, whilst the big hotels looked fantastic, this was for me the essence of Morocco.

Room Tip: Each room was unique but the balcony rooms were really beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie_42-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#97 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#37 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#335 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Palais des Princesses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Palais des Princesses

Property: Riad Palais des Princesses
Address: 41 Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#128 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Palais des Princesses 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Des Princesses is located in the heart of Marrakech's medina, a 2-minute walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna Square. It features an indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Centre, where there is a hammam, hot tub and massages available upon request. The guest rooms are located around a central courtyard with flowers and trees. The bright, spacious rooms have air conditioning, a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. Some rooms have a 4-poster bed. Riad Palais Des Princesses provides a daily buffet breakfast that is served on the terrace. The hotel restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine. Set within the Riad Zitoune El Keddim district, the residence has easy access to the city's many sites. Public parking is available nearby for guests arriving by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Palais des Princesses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Et Palais Des Princesses Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing