We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
412
37
14
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
37
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla tablemoroccan restaurantmichelin starred chefrange roverprivate plunge poolbest hotels in the worldroyal treatmentliving roomunique hotelmohammed viconcierge teammoroccan palacehead conciergeamazing spathe entire hotella mamouniaspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 475 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

There is no question that the Royal Mansour is among the most beautiful hotels, perhaps the most beautiful hotel, that we have ever stayed in. Every surface is hand decorated by Moroccan craftsmen, and no detail is overlooked. It is a remarkable place to stay. However, it is an extremely formal environment, and every little thing you might want, while available, is charged at a ridiculous rate. A cola from the minibar is $10; a sandwich from room service is $50. The negative reviews, one regarding the restaurant asking someone to leave for failing to dress sufficiently formally, and one regarding the staff ignoring problems in the rooms, do not surprise me. The hotel is not focused on making guests comfortable. It is focused on creating the most luxurious and royal experience possible for people for whom expense is irrelevant. If you want to wear your designer silk suit and be served by waiters in white gloves, then the Royal Mansour is the right place to stay. If you are looking for a place where you will feel a warm welcome and where luxury means truly personal service, then Royal Mansour is not perfect for you. Just to give you a sense of the place, every time we returned to the hotel on foot, we were stopped at the gates by staff who politely inquired who we were (apparently, you are not allowed on the property unless you are a guest). They didn't seem to get that we were guests at the hotel, and I guess the fact that we were walking and not in a private car made them question whether we belonged there. They always seemed mildly surprised when we showed them our room key. In the end, we enjoyed our stay, but have some reservations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank happytraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Looks like a palace. But heard many people complain of problems. One had no hot water, another not enough cold water. I slept in a basic room. First my door lock didn't work. Then I almost fell over door matt that curls up because it doesn't fit under door.
Crazy detail: no good shower. Just a small hand shower. Afraid to use it as an electric lamp hangs just above you if you stand in bath.
Got back to room at night to discover no light near door. Once inside a strong sewer smell coming from bathroom. Had to sleep with door shut and ventilation high. Bad night.
Wonder if designer ever tried his own hotel room. Hotel is all show. another example: had to walk over narrow path between water in semi dark to go to room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GinnegapLeusden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I brought my girlfriend to Morocco for her birthday; we stayed at La Mamounia for the first two nights, Kasbah Tamadot for the second two nights, and Maison MK for the final night.

While staying at Royal Mansour is a bit pricy, the restaurant, La Grande Table Marocaine is a must to celebrate a birthday or any special occasion. I had made the reservation directly by email and received an immediate response; when I inquired if a birthday desert could be created with included dates and figs, I was informed that they would "do our best to make this moment truly memorable and the first step in the Royal Mansour discovery."

The hotel is amazing; the King brought all artists and artisans of Morocco and had them do what they do best.... magical. Definitely make time to tour the grounds.

The dining experience is amazing. White gloves on the staff. Music from a gentleman in the entrance hall; so the sounds are just far enough from the table so as to be enjoyable... you want to hear it. Subtle.

The service is an important part of the adventure... so be adventurous with the food. Pigeon pastille was amazing! We sampled The breads addictive.

The desert that was created included pastry and ice cream. My girlfriend loved it. Then, there were cookies... which we asked to take with us. No problem; a cute little box was presented- but not for the cookies that were on the table... they brought new cookies!

Expensive. Yes. Worth the expense. Yes. When you depart, you are smiling and asking each other how soon can a return visit be planned....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnKavulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Simply the best hotel i stay in my life.
After i travel all around the world, i visit the 5 continents, hotels and palaces, here you have the best of all them. We stay in a business trip in a 2 bedrooms Riad with 500 meters squared with a 24 h. butler service who made our stay simply perfect.
So elegant, so calm, charm...
The restaurants there where stunning in every angle, menu, wine, service, atmosphere, alive music by a professor of the conservatory...
I seriously recommend this hotel owned by the king of Morocco (guarantee of excellence and security) and its managed by a veteran general manager who use to work for the best hotels in the world.

But.... please this is a hotel (Palace) for elegant people, so if you are this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

You can’t help but be impressed - it’s a very slick operation.
Well hidden in sumptuous gardens it’s very discreet.
It’s approached through what almost looks like a back road that wouldn’t appear ( at first glance ) to particularly lead anywhere. It’s classic Moroccan style everywhere with an excellent staff to guest ratio. Obviously it’s at the top end of the price scale but the hotel always exceeded expectations. The Bloody Mary Cocktail came up exactly as ordered ( extra hot and spicy ) whilst the Lychee Martini was the perfectly cool foil.
Ideal to do business in - especially for “sotto voce” discreet meetings. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopTripie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews