We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Zohar Riad in marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zohar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Zohar
Save
You added Riad Zohar to your Saves list
Ranked #84 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Monmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Zohar Riad in marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When the door of the Zohar is opened you enter an oasis of calm in a mad world! This was our first impression of the most beautiful Riad not far away from the amazing square in Marrakech. The rooms surround and look down on an open central courtyard with a small pool. We were served delicious local breakfast here by the wonderful staff. One night we arranged to have a meal cooked for us and were served in the candle light on the roof terrace. The food was delicious in such a relaxing atmosphere. We would love to return one day!

Room Tip: Have a meal on the roof terrace one evening to enjoy the atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattLillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

it was so nice to come back to a mint tea and a dip in the pool after battling through the medina in July's heatwave! Food was exceptional I can thoroughly recommend the tagine - the best in Morocco. The staff could not have been more helpful

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room which was close to the breakfast table - not good for a lie in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family-Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for a total of 5 days with my sister and a friend in the 3 person room. Lovely decor and nice to have complimetnary mint tea every time we got back from sightseeing. A very central location and helpful staff to guide us around the medina until we had got our bearings. Lovely sitting area on roof terrace and on first floor with games to play and books to read. No door locks or safe were initially a cause for anxiety, but the place is very safe and secure, and once we relaxed into Moroccan mindset we were fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCopestake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time in Riad Zohar. Our children loved being cared for by Hayat and Habiba and eating their delicious traditional Moroccan dishes - as did their parents! Everything was perfect from the lovely breakfasts on the rooftop terrace to the gorgeous dinners in the groundfloor dining room. The spa pool and massage table were also very busy as a massage therpaist can come to the Riad. All in all this was a fantastic relaxing family holiday in a perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The place is great and comfortable. The people extremely helpful. Best food in marrakesh. I recommend everybody to have a dinner there during your stay. I want to thank all the staff for their help with all the silly questions we had. Do not stay anywhere else if you are in marrakesh

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Excellent location, excellent staff/servants, excellent rooms

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjvcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#111 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#274 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
11.7 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zohar

Property: Riad Zohar
Address: 128 derb snan | MOUASSINE MEDINA MARRAKECH, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing