We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First & last time 12 th aug to 16 th 2012” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Ranked #211 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First & last time 12 th aug to 16 th 2012”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lucky spent four nights in this terrible hotel the food was bad beyond believe, it seem that there recycle the food over & over again & no where local restaurant to get any thing different.

The bus shuttle service was very bad as were the roads very third world very rough & bumpy & you expect the bus to drop you off in the town centre but half way in the mid day hot heat & 30 walk with young kids not a good idea very poor service.

In this day age you expect international information simple thing like signage, 70% in French not good enough .

The gym, what gym stone age more like, air con not working, equipment out of date and no music.

The pool was okay but it seemed to have no clorine in the pool at all, the water was very salty

The rooms had large cockroach running around the room not a good sight.

The staff was extremely rude & not helpful because the can only speak French & very little English.

Not much to do holiday very limited because you have to travel out by bus or taxi between 25 & 30 min.

Yes the title first & last time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    582
    338
    184
    147
See reviews for
572
529
64
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for ten nights from the 29th July - 8th August. We were a group of four. Our two daughters had a room to themselves within the same ryad. The complex is made up of several ryads. Our ryad was Rose. Both rooms were spacious enough for what we needed. However the twin bedroom had twin sinks in the bathroom (this delighted our girls). There was a mini fridge in each room and sofa's with some outside space.

All staff spoke french as their main language and tried there best to communicate to us. There was enteraintment for young children but led in french. Activities were led daily around the pool and this was easy to follow regardless of the language.

Notes for your trip:

When you arrive in the airport you are expected to have filled out an immigration form readily available in the airport - but make sure you have a pen. Pens are not available. - Take extra to fill out in the hotel for your departure as you need to fill out forms and hand back when you leave.


Only change up money that you consider enough to manage on. Lots of shops etc will take euros. When you leave and are in the departure lounges, they do not accept the currency in duty free to purchase things. Although the cafe's will.

If you want to make full use of your air con and fridge during your visit you can out any plastic card in the unit not just the key card.

You are only given one key card when you arrive if you want another one ask and they will give you an additional card.

If on grouund floor check that your patio door is not left unlocked. I would suggest that you use a safety deposit box. (just to be on the safe side)

When visiting the town, by shuttle bus from the hotel consider using a guide that meets you at the stop as they know what to do and will take you where ever you request. We did two visits one in the day when it was very hot and then one in the evening when it was much cooler.

If you want some cheap holiday gift etc, then just on the side where the tabac shop/ kfc is there is a kind of high street of shops. Lots of eating places and some of the shops have the price already there so no problems with how much things cost.

All inclusive drinks can be limited and the ice cream is not included. Although th ice creams are fairly priced. All inclusive only lasts till 11 and from 11 - 12 it is a paid bar.

There is a camera man on site that will take group photo's etc. They seemed reasonibly priced.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very pleasant. If you wanted a view over the complex you would need to consider 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duffe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I spend a long WE in this resort. first of all, you will retrieve a quiet place, a beautiful pool and a lot of grass.

The area is very beautiful. The swimming pool is amazing. the rooms are huge. the staff is very friendly.

The only cons is the restaurant: the food wasn't so rich and varied.
You can have Pizzas and dring for a reasonnable price at the snack closeto the pool.

Overall, I appreciated my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYMAMOU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed five nights with 7 and 13 yr kids. Okay, not all staff speak english but this not their natural or 2nd language, so bring a phrase book or download a translation app; the staff do try if you meet them half way. The resort is very popular with french tourists, many of whom appear to be regulars and will naturally be given more attention than a first time visitor. We enjoyed our stay immensly but more than 5 nights might have been difficult to fill, given the remote location.

Tips:
1. Bring euros not sterling. The hotel has no use for the latter.
2. Download a translation app or bring a simple phrase book if your French is weak. If using the former take some time to preload useful holiday phrases into it so you can retrieve these offline; the wifi only works in the lobby.
3. The aircon and fridge in your room only work when the key-card is inserted and they only give one card per room. Any credit-card sized item can be left in the slot if you want to keep them running.
4. The bathroom and toilets are not seperated, even in the family rooms, so be prepared to share the space.
5. Safes are key operated; keys cost approx £2/day.
6. The lobby shop has a range of items at reasonable prices for those that do not fancy trying their hand at bartering in town.
7. Guides that meet you as you come off the shuttle bus into town are independants. If you use one, group together with others if possible. These guys can show you places you'd never find on your own but it's important to set a price and stick to it.
8. Inclusive drinks come from a set menu and are served in small helpings, although you can have as many helpings as you like. This avoids waste. After 11pm all drinks must be paid for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod73x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were a group of friends visiting this beautiful hotel in Marrakech. Our stay was for approximately one week ans we were a group of eight friends. The hotel is incredible, huge rooms, laws, very good staff and very friendly.
The food excellent and very clean. We definitely will return here and do recommend all to stay in this hotel.
The rooms were very clean, air conditioning was perfect, and most of all the bed linen and toiletrys were upto it's mark.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tulsiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in May with 2 friends. The rooms are really nice, the pool is fantastic and the food is the best i've seen in a hotel. Everythings is really cheap and there are always activities going on lead by the animators who are very friendly, especially Badr and Soufian were very friendly. They have Moroccan nights where they display shows, and they even have a theatre where once a week the animators present a sketch. The reception staff aren't the best. Only some of them speak English, and they are not the friendliest I must say, although all the other staff in other parts of the hotel are very nice.

Beware you get taxed at the hotel. This is an additional fee you pay only when you arrive at the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but there are always some entertainment taking place at the hotel we didn't even feel the need to go out everyday.

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, I would definitely go back again, and i would recommend it. However, the hotel is actually a French hotel which means all the activities are in French, but this didn't bother me too much as all the animators spoke good English.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canan_unal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Liked: The property is beautiful! fantastic pool, all inclusive breakfast and dinner. Free bottles of water with dinner. Lovely spa and treatments. Free shuttle bus to and from town almost every hour from early morning till evening. Entertainment and activities provided at the hotel as i think they are aware they are a little bit out of town. (30 mins from airport, 15-20 mins to town centre/medina) For a 4 star hotel it is very good value, relaxing, great rooms, but does have negatives as well.

Disliked: Ok so even though it is a nice hotel. The staff seem friendly, helpful if they can but speak little english. even very simple words they can not understand. EVERYone speaks French or arabic. Hard to ask questions or book tours if you dont speak french even at the reception desk. they organised a transfer from the airport for us for 30 euros which we thought was over priced, then our driver wanted more money when we got there. They close the pool at 4pm on Sunday (5pm other days) even when it was 28 degrees. Didn't even tell us to get out of the pool, they just started pulling the cover over the pool. Then on 3 occasions a cleaner just walked into our room, they dont knock, but very apologetic. they brought souks/stalls to the hotel one day which we thought was great until they hassle you for money and to buy things even after you say no. fair enough this is their style but you cant even escape it in the hotel. Same with the entertainment they put on at night during dinner, they then want money from you once they finish and get offended/angry when u dont. The hotel should not expect their guests to pay or tell the entertainers once people say no to leave them alone. We wanted to book a camel ride at the hotel, nice guy but again no english. told us we would be 2 hours and it took 4 hrs for the tour. So don't rely on being anywhere on time, very laid back and friendly people but different way of working. The hotel is pretty, great pool, but not so great customer service.

Room Tip: Book outside of peak time and the prices are very cheap, they usually have superior rooms going chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CJS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#157 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
12.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#273 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#105 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#185 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Property: Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#128 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing