We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A truly Medina experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Misria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Misria
Ranked #148 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly Medina experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Riad Misria is located well inside Marrakesh Medina quite close (perhaps too close) to Ben Youssef Mosque, one of the most important mosques of Marrakesh. If you are not used to morning muslim calls perhaps you should avoid this riad. Nevertheless, personel is quite friendly and rooms quite clean and spatious. Beware that some rooms are outside the main building across the street, therefore ask a specific room to stay. Nearby (2 min walk) you can find Museum of Marrakech and Ben Youssef Coranic school (we were told to be quite beautiful but we didn't have time to visit) and, of course, all the souks inside the Medina.

Room Tip: Beware that some rooms are across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    57
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
69
117
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We picked this riad to stay after our overnight desert trip. Erika was kind to provide a free pickup from the Djemma el fna, although we did get a bit lost, mistaking the wrong contact person at first! The riad is about 10-15 mins walk from the Djemma el fna, and honestly the way out and in was a bit confusing at first until our second night there. But the riad and the hospitality of Erika and Michel more than made up for that. The room we were allocated was stunning, with an open concept bathroom, bedroom and sitting area. I really loved the decor of the riad and it felt so relaxing and comforting after a grueling desert trip. Riad Misria also had a hamman and indoor heated pool. We did not try the pool but Erika helped prepare the hamman for us (inform them 3 hours before). I wished we could have stayed longer at Riad Misria. Will definitely stay here again should I visit Marrakech again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Riad Misria for 3 nights and we will definitely stay here agan if we do go back to Marrakech.
It is calm and relaxing even if it's incredibly near the souk and just round the corner from Medersa Ben Youssef.
And the living quality is perfect: the rooms are big and incredibly well furnished, with a real Moroccan touch, even if with European comfort.
Michel,the owner, his wife and Erika, the italian manager,were really helpful as a turist guide and as a restaurant connosseur.
A place worth staying.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaoloDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika2986, Gérant at Riad Misria, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!
It was a great pleasure!
Hope to see you soon at Riad Misria

Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location perfect, only a few steps to museums and Medina, hosts and staff brilliant, friendly and very helpful, Riad beautiful and every room was different and fantastic and interesting views from the roof top terrace. Transfers were well organised and we all had a great short break

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceykearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika2986, Gérant at Riad Misria, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much Kearn Family!!

I am so glad to have you as my guests
and I hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Riad is a gem in the very heart of the Medina, and the Souk just around the corner.
The service at Riad Misria, the warmth and hospitality is outstanding!
Its like being home, away from home!

Tonny
Copenhagen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonnyhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful trip to Marrakech and Riad Misria is the perfect haven in amongst the hussle and bussle of the souks. Everything was arranged perfectly for us and the rooms are very spacious. There is also a small pool and Hamman area for you to use which are very good. Breakfast was included in the price and very good. We also had an evening meal on arrival which was just what we needed.

The Riad will organise a taxi from the airport for you and as the riad is inaccessible by road we were taken there from the taxi by moped which was great fun (but I gather you can walk if you'd prefer).

This was our first trip to Morocco and I highly recommend this Riad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realadviceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Marrakech's Medina, an oasis of silence and friendliness Within the exciting souks of Marrakech.
Clean rooms, nice pool and terrace.
Very friendly and flexible hosts, Trying to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccdsjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#89 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#163 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#96 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Chi-Chi
Riad Chi-Chi
#206 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Misria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Misria

Property: Riad Misria
Address: 17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Misria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Budget Places, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Misria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing