We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad in the middle of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Misria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Misria
Ranked #187 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We picked this riad to stay after our overnight desert trip. Erika was kind to provide a free pickup from the Djemma el fna, although we did get a bit lost, mistaking the wrong contact person at first! The riad is about 10-15 mins walk from the Djemma el fna, and honestly the way out and in was a bit confusing at first until our second night there. But the riad and the hospitality of Erika and Michel more than made up for that. The room we were allocated was stunning, with an open concept bathroom, bedroom and sitting area. I really loved the decor of the riad and it felt so relaxing and comforting after a grueling desert trip. Riad Misria also had a hamman and indoor heated pool. We did not try the pool but Erika helped prepare the hamman for us (inform them 3 hours before). I wished we could have stayed longer at Riad Misria. Will definitely stay here again should I visit Marrakech again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in Riad Misria for 3 nights and we will definitely stay here agan if we do go back to Marrakech.
It is calm and relaxing even if it's incredibly near the souk and just round the corner from Medersa Ben Youssef.
And the living quality is perfect: the rooms are big and incredibly well furnished, with a real Moroccan touch, even if with European comfort.
Michel,the owner, his wife and Erika, the italian manager,were really helpful as a turist guide and as a restaurant connosseur.
A place worth staying.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PaoloDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika2986, Gérant at Riad Misria, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us!
It was a great pleasure!
Hope to see you soon at Riad Misria

Erika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location perfect, only a few steps to museums and Medina, hosts and staff brilliant, friendly and very helpful, Riad beautiful and every room was different and fantastic and interesting views from the roof top terrace. Transfers were well organised and we all had a great short break

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceykearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika2986, Gérant at Riad Misria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you so much Kearn Family!!

I am so glad to have you as my guests
and I hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Erika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Riad is a gem in the very heart of the Medina, and the Souk just around the corner.
The service at Riad Misria, the warmth and hospitality is outstanding!
Its like being home, away from home!

Tonny
Copenhagen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonnyhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful trip to Marrakech and Riad Misria is the perfect haven in amongst the hussle and bussle of the souks. Everything was arranged perfectly for us and the rooms are very spacious. There is also a small pool and Hamman area for you to use which are very good. Breakfast was included in the price and very good. We also had an evening meal on arrival which was just what we needed.

The Riad will organise a taxi from the airport for you and as the riad is inaccessible by road we were taken there from the taxi by moped which was great fun (but I gather you can walk if you'd prefer).

This was our first trip to Morocco and I highly recommend this Riad

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Marrakech's Medina, an oasis of silence and friendliness Within the exciting souks of Marrakech.
Clean rooms, nice pool and terrace.
Very friendly and flexible hosts, Trying to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccdsjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This riad is located in the heart of the Medina which allowed us to get a real sense of Morocco. We stayed in the Royal Suite while we were there ...it was spacious and bright. Every morning when we woke up and walked around our rooms, we felt like we were at a beach hotel because of the sunlight that filled our living room. This riad has a nice pool for relaxing at any time of day or night. The owner Michel, and Erika the manager, were very welcoming and gracious and assisted us with maps and arranging tour guides and drivers in addition to arrangements for cabs to and from the airport. We ate our evening meals in the Riad and they were exceptional. There was no need to look outside for better food or service. Two of the nights that we stayed there, we dined with the owner and his charming companion. He served the finest wines and engaged in the most interesting conversation. This riad is highly recommended by us and if you do decide to book it, you will definitely enjoy your stay there. Our suggestion is that you hire guides to escort you around the Medina and they will also recommend wonderful luncheon restaurants. We also hired a driver for 1 day to take us on a tour of this city outside of the Medina and had a pretty exciting time. Both options are affordable and highly recommended.

Room Tip: recommend the Royal Suite..very spacious and unique experience..very reasonable price for a suite..a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 502 in Marrakech
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#91 of 1,170 in Marrakech
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#15 of 1,170 in Marrakech
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#282 of 1,170 in Marrakech
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#109 of 1,170 in Marrakech
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#102 of 1,170 in Marrakech
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Misria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Misria

Address: 17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $59 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Misria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Misria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing