We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brilliant short break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Misria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Misria
Ranked #116 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant short break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location perfect, only a few steps to museums and Medina, hosts and staff brilliant, friendly and very helpful, Riad beautiful and every room was different and fantastic and interesting views from the roof top terrace. Transfers were well organised and we all had a great short break

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceykearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika2986, Gérant at Riad Misria, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much Kearn Family!!

I am so glad to have you as my guests
and I hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards

Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    58
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
117
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Riad is a gem in the very heart of the Medina, and the Souk just around the corner.
The service at Riad Misria, the warmth and hospitality is outstanding!
Its like being home, away from home!

Tonny
Copenhagen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonnyhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful trip to Marrakech and Riad Misria is the perfect haven in amongst the hussle and bussle of the souks. Everything was arranged perfectly for us and the rooms are very spacious. There is also a small pool and Hamman area for you to use which are very good. Breakfast was included in the price and very good. We also had an evening meal on arrival which was just what we needed.

The Riad will organise a taxi from the airport for you and as the riad is inaccessible by road we were taken there from the taxi by moped which was great fun (but I gather you can walk if you'd prefer).

This was our first trip to Morocco and I highly recommend this Riad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Marrakech's Medina, an oasis of silence and friendliness Within the exciting souks of Marrakech.
Clean rooms, nice pool and terrace.
Very friendly and flexible hosts, Trying to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccdsjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This riad is located in the heart of the Medina which allowed us to get a real sense of Morocco. We stayed in the Royal Suite while we were there ...it was spacious and bright. Every morning when we woke up and walked around our rooms, we felt like we were at a beach hotel because of the sunlight that filled our living room. This riad has a nice pool for relaxing at any time of day or night. The owner Michel, and Erika the manager, were very welcoming and gracious and assisted us with maps and arranging tour guides and drivers in addition to arrangements for cabs to and from the airport. We ate our evening meals in the Riad and they were exceptional. There was no need to look outside for better food or service. Two of the nights that we stayed there, we dined with the owner and his charming companion. He served the finest wines and engaged in the most interesting conversation. This riad is highly recommended by us and if you do decide to book it, you will definitely enjoy your stay there. Our suggestion is that you hire guides to escort you around the Medina and they will also recommend wonderful luncheon restaurants. We also hired a driver for 1 day to take us on a tour of this city outside of the Medina and had a pretty exciting time. Both options are affordable and highly recommended.

Room Tip: recommend the Royal Suite..very spacious and unique experience..very reasonable price for a suite..a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

historic building, beautiful and very comfortable.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Food was fresh and well-prepared ( couscous, tagine ....great)
Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.Swimming pool and hammam were great after shopping.
This riad his perfectly located in the center "Medina", a short walk to Place jamaal el fna and many other sights.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in riad Misria for 2 nights last week. The riad was beautiful throughout and provided everything we needed. We have two little girls and that place was perfect with them as well. They help us with the kids everytime we needed some time alone at the souk.
We were delighted with the Riad, really a haven of calm amidst the life of the medina and souk. Our room were lovely, very confortable and they created a perfect spot for the girls. We also had one of the best massage in our life and we spent have year in Indonesia.
The staff in the riad were all incredibly friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend if you want to be in the middle of Marrakesh.

Room Tip: every single room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomihutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Saad
Riad Dar Saad
#125 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Chi-Chi
Riad Chi-Chi
#195 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Zehar
Riad Zehar
#107 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#17 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#106 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Misria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Misria

Property: Riad Misria
Address: 17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Misria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Budget Places, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Riad Misria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing