We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean Riad, in very good shape with extraordinary friendly service”
Review of Riad Misria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Misria
Ranked #179 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Marrakech's Medina, an oasis of silence and friendliness Within the exciting souks of Marrakech.
Clean rooms, nice pool and terrace.
Very friendly and flexible hosts, Trying to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccdsjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This riad is located in the heart of the Medina which allowed us to get a real sense of Morocco. We stayed in the Royal Suite while we were there ...it was spacious and bright. Every morning when we woke up and walked around our rooms, we felt like we were at a beach hotel because of the sunlight that filled our living room. This riad has a nice pool for relaxing at any time of day or night. The owner Michel, and Erika the manager, were very welcoming and gracious and assisted us with maps and arranging tour guides and drivers in addition to arrangements for cabs to and from the airport. We ate our evening meals in the Riad and they were exceptional. There was no need to look outside for better food or service. Two of the nights that we stayed there, we dined with the owner and his charming companion. He served the finest wines and engaged in the most interesting conversation. This riad is highly recommended by us and if you do decide to book it, you will definitely enjoy your stay there. Our suggestion is that you hire guides to escort you around the Medina and they will also recommend wonderful luncheon restaurants. We also hired a driver for 1 day to take us on a tour of this city outside of the Medina and had a pretty exciting time. Both options are affordable and highly recommended.

Room Tip: recommend the Royal Suite..very spacious and unique experience..very reasonable price for a suite..a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

historic building, beautiful and very comfortable.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Food was fresh and well-prepared ( couscous, tagine ....great)
Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.Swimming pool and hammam were great after shopping.
This riad his perfectly located in the center "Medina", a short walk to Place jamaal el fna and many other sights.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in riad Misria for 2 nights last week. The riad was beautiful throughout and provided everything we needed. We have two little girls and that place was perfect with them as well. They help us with the kids everytime we needed some time alone at the souk.
We were delighted with the Riad, really a haven of calm amidst the life of the medina and souk. Our room were lovely, very confortable and they created a perfect spot for the girls. We also had one of the best massage in our life and we spent have year in Indonesia.
The staff in the riad were all incredibly friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend if you want to be in the middle of Marrakesh.

Room Tip: every single room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomihutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed in riad Misria for 3 nights this June. The riad was beautiful throughout and provided the perfect haven in the heart of marrakech - just as the souk was becoming overwhelming, we could escape back to the riad and recharge our batteries! Our room was lovely, the pool was great (and bigger than it looks in the pictures) and the food was delicious - the tagine that we had in the riad was the best meal that we had in Morocco (although the street food in the main square was a great experience and has to be tried), and the breakfasts were brilliant.

The staff in the riad were all incredibly friendly, and Omar in particular made our stay for us - helping to arrange taxis, excursions etc and giving us advice and directions to help us navigate the medina without which we would have struggled.

Overall we loved our time in Marrakech, largely as a result of staying in riad Misria.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_CMG_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been 3 nights in this very nice riad. Right in the middle of the chaotic souk, this is like a small oasis of peace and relaxing atmosphere. Service is very good and all personnel very kind and helpful (I would like to mention Omar in particular.. super nice guy and always available to pick us up when lost in the middle of the souk!).
Location can be bit difficult for first comers to Marrakesh though.. it is only 8/10min walk from the main square.. but when you are not used to walk through the narrow streets of the souk.. this can be quite unconfortable especially when it gets dark

Room Tip: I was in the Arcadia Room.. first floor with patio view. nice, large & clean. recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for the first two nights of out holiday in Morocco, the first time we had been to the country. We were delighted with the Riad, really a haven of calm amidst the life of the medina and souk. Our rooms were lovely, very confortable and the food superb, probably the best tagine we ate (and we ate a lot of them over a period of 12 days ;-) However, probably the best thing about the place was Omar, an absolute star, walked with us through the souk to find the Place Jmaal , offered to collect us and took us to a restaurant in the evening when we got lost trying to get there oursleves - and offered to collect us when we had finished. So friendly and helpful. Erica the manager was very welcoming as well. Highly recommend if you want to be in the middle of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liesl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 501 in Marrakech
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#93 of 1,168 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#15 of 1,168 in Marrakech
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#281 of 1,168 in Marrakech
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#107 of 1,168 in Marrakech
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#37 of 1,168 in Marrakech
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Misria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Misria

Address: 17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $59 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Misria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Misria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing