We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Tizgui
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
64
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
16
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We loved to stay in this Riad. From the beginning with a very warm welcome by my special friend Francelyse. The rooms and the whole Riad are very tasteful furnished. Mohammed helped us all the time with his very, very friendly character, Lisa prepared the room so lovely every day. Wonderful. The way to the big place is just 10 miutes walk, so all the attractions can be visited by foot.
Francelyse helps you organizing visiting a Hammam and massage, trips to Ourika valley (a MUST), and has good recommendations for good and verx good restaurants.
Coming back to Marrakesch we will definetly stay there.
One thing yoiu should know if you want to saty there: It is a Riad, all doors and windows are situated to the patio. Sometimes you hear the voices if there are guests with bad behavior.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalleDinslaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you are looking for amenities like pool, workout room, and valet parking, this place is definitely not for you. If you are looking to experience Marrakech like a local, you can't do better. Owner and hostess Francelyse, and her trusted sidekick Mohammed will make you feel as if you are a king or queen during your stay. We spent three nights and I would look forward to booking this Riad if we were planning on coming back. The Riad was beautiful, the room was okay, but the hospitality was first class.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just returned from three fabulous days in Marrakesh. The highlight being Riad Tizgui. Notthing was too much trouble, we felt very comfortable in this cosy Riad, which was a short walk to the Square. The bedroom was a good size and perfectly clean. Our towels and sheets were changed daily, breakfast was very good, with home made jam and pancakes, fruit, cake, lovely bread, fresh orange juice and a choice of english tea, mint tea, or coffee. Breakfast was served until 12.00, so no rushing around in the morning. Francelyse, the owner was a brilliant host along with Mohammed. Nothing was too much trouble. Francelyse arranged a taxi to and from the airport, payment being added to our bill. Our luggage was carried for us. No need to take a hairdryer as we had a very powerfull one in our room. We had wine in the evenings, which was accompanied with olives and savoury biscuits. There was a lap top in the salon which was free to use. We had breakfast in the salon, but the roof terrace was also used. I can highly recommend a stay here. Would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor. Ideal for anyone not wanting to climb the stairs. We found it peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozzi55Orba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Marrakech stayting in the Riad Tazgui. As it was our first trip to the city we really didnt know what to expect and the short walk to the Riad was a bit of a shock and initial introduction to the madness that is Marrakech. However, once we were in the Riad we couldnt have felt more at home. Everyone that is involved in the Riad is there to help and the service is second to none. We ate breakfast on the rooftop every morning before spending a few hours taking in the sights and then returned to the riad for some sun on the lovely terrace with Mohammed in continual attendance offering us tea whenever we wanted it. We had an airport transfer by Najem and we booked him to take us to see the Atlas mountains on one of the days, once again he couldnt have been more polite and helpful showing us around his home country. All in this iRiad is a great place to stay run and managed by magnificent people who make you feel so welcome. we will be back if we ever retrun to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Book the Suite for the extra few DHM, its a lovely room with a little extra space to spread all your bargains.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonahBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Not knowing anything about Marrakech, we had booked into a hotel in the New Town. This was miles from the Medina and a bad choice, so we set about looking for a Riad.

Tizgui was the first one we stumbled across and we benchmarked it to others, but it stood out for the personal warmth of welcome from Bruno and its tranquillity. And it was at the bottom end of prices too.

Bruno and Mohammed helped us navigate the crazy world of the Marrakech Medina and provided us with welcome mint tea on our returns. We highly recommend it.

The only things to point out are that the showers are temperamental and noise does carry in the riad, but don't let that put you off. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews