We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private House”
Review of Riad Des Epices

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Des Epices
Ranked #714 of 1,156 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Private House”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We've booked the 5 rooms of this lovely riad in exclusivity for our family and we had a great stay. We spent 4 nights there and nothing was too much for the staff. We did one day trip to the Atlas Moutains organized by the riad. Thank's for everything, hope to see you all again.

Room Tip: Private Riad is a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful riad. The Hammam/massage was an experience not to be missed. The staff Assia and Youssef are exemplary and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you. Thanks the owner for the hand-made map.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We took the room on the roof, it's the largest of all and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We're just back with a group of friends from Riad Des Epices. We saw this riad on channel 4, vacation, vacation, from kirsty and phil and never regret our choice. It's so difficult to choose one of hundred and hundred riads in Marrakech, so we had a look at previous reviews on trip, we've also choosed Spices Riad because of low prices and we had there an amazing stay. Assia, Youssef, staff at the riad, Ali the driver as well as the owners were really helpful, always smiling, making a map for us. Definitly accept pickup at the airport, first time it's difficult to find but se well located after 2 or 3 days there? Definitly recommend and come back.

Room Tip: We took the room with Tv on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent there 6 nights and had a great stay. From the airport where Ali, our driver, met us, to the staff of the Riad, everything was well done, organized by staff and owners. We had a nice and large room on the terrace and took every morning breakfast on the sunny terrace. They gave also a lot of advices for trips, restaurants, palaces to visit, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Beautiful riad with friendly hosts who looked after us very well. Ishnar(?) escorted us from the taxi through the souk and drew us a map with reference points so that we'd always find our way back! He gave us shopping tips on how to barter too!
Stepping into Marrakech is like walking into Arabian Nights or possibly Indiana Jones territory; to enjoy to the utmost just let it happen! The people are friendly, kind and love to joke.
The main square Djeema El Fna is an incredible experience hard to describe and we loved it but thought the food was better in the spice square just round the corner from the riad. Here the pace was slower but there were still exotic sights to see.
Two of our four nights, we ate in the riad and the food was excellent and beautifully presented and served.
Ishnar(?) arranged the pick up for our balloon trip, a grab experience and our trip to the Oukida Valley a wonderful day out. All arrangements worked perfectly and I'd love to return to Riad des Epices and explore a bit more with greater knowledge of the country and having brushed up my French.
I chose Riad des Epices having seen it featured on Vacation, Vacation with Phil and Kirsty and I was not disappointed.

Room Tip: We had 3 double rooms and they were all individual and had their own unique features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnoble80ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Lovely raid in the heart of the souks. Hicham and Assia were very attentive hosts throughout our 4 night stay, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good quality, rooms clean and very homely atmosphere. Plenty of hot water on tap and an oasis of calm within the hustle and bustle of the souks. Highly recommended for both the budget traveller and those of us of more advancing years who like our home comforts.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

A friendly clean riad in the heart of the medina. Our host was very good - he followed us by bike to check we didn't get lost on our way to the square and orderd taxis and ushered us into them - he couldn't have been kinder. Genuine hospitality and good food. The rooms were intimate - not much sound insulation but that is a typical riad. Nice roof terrace to watch the world go by below.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
1,251 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 501 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#78 of 1,156 in Marrakech
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
756 reviews
11.5 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#133 of 501 in Marrakech
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Des Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Des Epices

Property: Riad Des Epices
Address: 28 Derb Amsegui | Sidi Ishaq, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #714 of 1,156 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Des Epices 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect location in the middle of the Medina, young travellers, couples or families for a booking in exclusivity of the whole place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Des Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing