We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Azul
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
99
9
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
9
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracecleaned dailyvisited marrakechan oasisone nightfantastic stayatlas mountainsstay there againstayed for nightshussainjacuzzibedroomsunbedstaximedinasquarecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed for 3 nights at Ryad Nana. Sylvie was the perfect hostess. She had so many suggestions of activities for us to do. My son is a musician and she had a guitar so he played and we all sang along. She was very open to all our ideas and even came along with us on a few of our trips into the Medina. We truly enjoyed our stay at Ryad Nana!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregorieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visited Marrakech for 4 days and this Ryad was a great home base. The owner Sylvie went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We traveled with our 3 daughters ages 13, 10, and 9, and Sylvie had a great breakfast each day that even our picky daughter ate. Our room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. The picture of the bunk bed on the Ryad website looks small, but the room worked great for our 2 girls. Sylvie was very helpful in giving directions, rood recomendations, and helping plan tours and setting up rides. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent Christmas at this wonderful luxurious ryad. Sylvie made our holiday by her brilliant organisational skill,from hot air ballooning on Christmas morning to a 2 day stay in the mountains.
Rooms were pure elegance ,breakfasts were delicious. Sylvies advice really helped us for our first visit to this magical city

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyadNaNaRAK, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you to you too ! We shared good time and I'm glad to be part of your holidays. Good luck and see you some time, inch'Allah !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Ryad Nana...The place is really like an oasis inside the ancient Medina. Beautiful place, very cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast and the host, Sylvie, is very nice and makes all the difference, picking you up at the train station and always welcoming you with fresh water !!!!

At first I thought that the Ryad was located a little bit to far from the square Djeema el Fna to walk, specially at night, but on the other hand, is very close to one of the entrance gates of the Medina, which makes really easy and cheap to get a 5 minutes Taxi to the square !!!

I'd love to go back there again! Tks Sylvie !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found Ryad Nana excellent. Even despite us completely forgetting our booking dates and putting them at great inconvenience - they were faultless in their superior service. We are a famly of four and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was super. But the best bit of Ryad Nana is the personality of your host - Sylive - and the personal touch. From guiding us through the maze of the medina on the first day, serving us eggs for breakfast when they overhead our children moaning, to watching the rugby final at 8am to super home cooked meals by the granddaughter of the chef who worked for the former king! It certanily made up for the madness of the medina - esp the roof terrace and a cold bottle of white wine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews