We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay at Beautiful Ryad Nana”
Review of Ryad Nana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Nana
Ranked #263 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed for 3 nights at Ryad Nana. Sylvie was the perfect hostess. She had so many suggestions of activities for us to do. My son is a musician and she had a guitar so he played and we all sang along. She was very open to all our ideas and even came along with us on a few of our trips into the Medina. We truly enjoyed our stay at Ryad Nana!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregorieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Ryad Nana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visited Marrakech for 4 days and this Ryad was a great home base. The owner Sylvie went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We traveled with our 3 daughters ages 13, 10, and 9, and Sylvie had a great breakfast each day that even our picky daughter ate. Our room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. The picture of the bunk bed on the Ryad website looks small, but the room worked great for our 2 girls. Sylvie was very helpful in giving directions, rood recomendations, and helping plan tours and setting up rides. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent Christmas at this wonderful luxurious ryad. Sylvie made our holiday by her brilliant organisational skill,from hot air ballooning on Christmas morning to a 2 day stay in the mountains.
Rooms were pure elegance ,breakfasts were delicious. Sylvies advice really helped us for our first visit to this magical city

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyadNaNaRAK, Propriétaire at Ryad Nana, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you to you too ! We shared good time and I'm glad to be part of your holidays. Good luck and see you some time, inch'Allah !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Ryad Nana...The place is really like an oasis inside the ancient Medina. Beautiful place, very cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast and the host, Sylvie, is very nice and makes all the difference, picking you up at the train station and always welcoming you with fresh water !!!!

At first I thought that the Ryad was located a little bit to far from the square Djeema el Fna to walk, specially at night, but on the other hand, is very close to one of the entrance gates of the Medina, which makes really easy and cheap to get a 5 minutes Taxi to the square !!!

I'd love to go back there again! Tks Sylvie !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found Ryad Nana excellent. Even despite us completely forgetting our booking dates and putting them at great inconvenience - they were faultless in their superior service. We are a famly of four and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was super. But the best bit of Ryad Nana is the personality of your host - Sylive - and the personal touch. From guiding us through the maze of the medina on the first day, serving us eggs for breakfast when they overhead our children moaning, to watching the rugby final at 8am to super home cooked meals by the granddaughter of the chef who worked for the former king! It certanily made up for the madness of the medina - esp the roof terrace and a cold bottle of white wine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had a wonderful week in Riad Nana. Super service, including pick up from airport, witch was good since it is a little hard to find. Very friendly and inclusive hosts. Good food. A wonderful Riad, big room, a nice roof terrace.
Child friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt3397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Sylvie the lovely owner has made our trip to Marrakesh! We were received with mint tea and cookies very tipical, the Riad is very well maintained and located, quite despite of the Medina energy a real oasis.
Excellent english spoken, very supportive and worried to sastisfy our needs since the transfers till the food, perfect breaqkfast and wonderfull dinner.
Clean and confortable rooms, excellent cost benefital.
We recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatiaBandeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#99 of 1,160 in Marrakech
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#49 of 1,160 in Marrakech
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Mchicha
Riad Dar Mchicha
#253 of 1,160 in Marrakech
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,160 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#100 of 1,160 in Marrakech
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Laila
Riad Laila
#130 of 1,160 in Marrakech
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Nana

Address: 93 Diour Jdad, Derb El Makina | Quartier Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ryad Nana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest-house above all, right in the medina to enjoy a new way of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ryad Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing