We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Ryad Nana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Nana
Ranked #251 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent Christmas at this wonderful luxurious ryad. Sylvie made our holiday by her brilliant organisational skill,from hot air ballooning on Christmas morning to a 2 day stay in the mountains.
Rooms were pure elegance ,breakfasts were delicious. Sylvies advice really helped us for our first visit to this magical city

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyadNaNaRAK, Propriétaire at Ryad Nana, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you to you too ! We shared good time and I'm glad to be part of your holidays. Good luck and see you some time, inch'Allah !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Ryad Nana...The place is really like an oasis inside the ancient Medina. Beautiful place, very cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast and the host, Sylvie, is very nice and makes all the difference, picking you up at the train station and always welcoming you with fresh water !!!!

At first I thought that the Ryad was located a little bit to far from the square Djeema el Fna to walk, specially at night, but on the other hand, is very close to one of the entrance gates of the Medina, which makes really easy and cheap to get a 5 minutes Taxi to the square !!!

I'd love to go back there again! Tks Sylvie !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found Ryad Nana excellent. Even despite us completely forgetting our booking dates and putting them at great inconvenience - they were faultless in their superior service. We are a famly of four and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was super. But the best bit of Ryad Nana is the personality of your host - Sylive - and the personal touch. From guiding us through the maze of the medina on the first day, serving us eggs for breakfast when they overhead our children moaning, to watching the rugby final at 8am to super home cooked meals by the granddaughter of the chef who worked for the former king! It certanily made up for the madness of the medina - esp the roof terrace and a cold bottle of white wine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had a wonderful week in Riad Nana. Super service, including pick up from airport, witch was good since it is a little hard to find. Very friendly and inclusive hosts. Good food. A wonderful Riad, big room, a nice roof terrace.
Child friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt3397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Sylvie the lovely owner has made our trip to Marrakesh! We were received with mint tea and cookies very tipical, the Riad is very well maintained and located, quite despite of the Medina energy a real oasis.
Excellent english spoken, very supportive and worried to sastisfy our needs since the transfers till the food, perfect breaqkfast and wonderfull dinner.
Clean and confortable rooms, excellent cost benefital.
We recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatiaBandeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Ryad Nana is located in the northwest of the medina, very close to the city walls, in a quiet neighbourhood. The French owners, Sylvie and Frédéric, have invested in beautifull decorated and charming rooms. Breakfast at the roof terrace is great. The staff is heplfull, for instance in getting you a cheap rented car. A jacuzzi is available for tired tourists. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.4 mi away
Riad Beloiseau
Riad Beloiseau
#330 of 1,167 in Marrakech
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#83 of 1,167 in Marrakech
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#99 of 1,167 in Marrakech
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,167 in Marrakech
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,167 in Marrakech
657 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Laila
Riad Laila
#126 of 1,167 in Marrakech
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Nana

Address: 93 Diour Jdad, Derb El Makina | Quartier Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ryad Nana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Nana within the cool walls of the Medina, brings to life the magical authentic atmosphere of this wonderful city Marrakech "the red". It has been renovated in the most traditional style of Moroccan houses. Your stay in the Ryad let you experience the culture of a country that has maintained the passion for beautiful things with her crafts: tadelakt, zellige, bejmat, wood carvings, wrought iron, ceiling zouak (painted wood). The style is attentive to detail yet simple an light. Inside the Ryad you will find the mosaic fountain from Fez and the in- house Hammam the has been buils with the marble from the nearby Atlas mountains, Conveniently located, close to the walls to the north-west of Medina, you can reach the door of the Ryad in few steps leaving the car in a guarded parking about 100 meters from the Ryad. (in case of need, the car can reach up to the front door but not all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ryad Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing