We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ryad Nana - excellent for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Nana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Nana to your Saves list
Ryad Nana
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   93 Diour Jdad, Derb El Makina | Quartier Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #295 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
“Ryad Nana - excellent for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found Ryad Nana excellent. Even despite us completely forgetting our booking dates and putting them at great inconvenience - they were faultless in their superior service. We are a famly of four and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was super. But the best bit of Ryad Nana is the personality of your host - Sylive - and the personal touch. From guiding us through the maze of the medina on the first day, serving us eggs for breakfast when they overhead our children moaning, to watching the rugby final at 8am to super home cooked meals by the granddaughter of the chef who worked for the former king! It certanily made up for the madness of the medina - esp the roof terrace and a cold bottle of white wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had a wonderful week in Riad Nana. Super service, including pick up from airport, witch was good since it is a little hard to find. Very friendly and inclusive hosts. Good food. A wonderful Riad, big room, a nice roof terrace.
Child friendly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt3397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Sylvie the lovely owner has made our trip to Marrakesh! We were received with mint tea and cookies very tipical, the Riad is very well maintained and located, quite despite of the Medina energy a real oasis.
Excellent english spoken, very supportive and worried to sastisfy our needs since the transfers till the food, perfect breaqkfast and wonderfull dinner.
Clean and confortable rooms, excellent cost benefital.
We recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatiaBandeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Ryad Nana is located in the northwest of the medina, very close to the city walls, in a quiet neighbourhood. The French owners, Sylvie and Frédéric, have invested in beautifull decorated and charming rooms. Breakfast at the roof terrace is great. The staff is heplfull, for instance in getting you a cheap rented car. A jacuzzi is available for tired tourists. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank embregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#282 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Zagouda
Riad Zagouda
#330 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#41 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Nana

Property: Ryad Nana
Address: 93 Diour Jdad, Derb El Makina | Quartier Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ryad Nana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest-house above all, right in the medina to enjoy a new way of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ryad Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing