We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant staff and hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
Ranked #60 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant staff and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff we're helpful and the hotel was beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel for couples stays. My wife and I will return soon for a getaway.
The staff was knowledgable about the city and helped book some tours for my friends and I. You should call for up to date prices because their summer and fall prices vary a bit when booking in person.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cestcelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    32
    17
    23
See reviews for
38
81
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spend one of best week ever, it was a great experience... the staff were very helpful, especially Mr Ahmed he recommended us to a lot of activities around the city and we enjoyed it a lot, we stayed in suite MESSOUDA very recommended from our part, authentic room with a beautiful set up, we actually fall in love with it, we had also a very relaxing time in the spa. overall our stay over the riad was very pleasant great location, great staff.. Five stars service Very recommended.

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-Nadur, null, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Riad Mabrouk & Spa - Great place full of traditional culture, really was home away from home :)) Food was fantastic, loved the service and very friendly staff always helpful, which they make u feel wonderful. Great location and value for money. We had the Suite Mabrouk, was more than enough. Hotel had variety and texture to entice the eye and admire the surroundings. Thank you for the help and the feeling of being home away from home....Oh!!! u got to try the hairdresser also 4 doors down from the hotel....makeup and hair done in a few minutes....Wasn't called FATIMA by the locals.....lol....was Rosa then ;) LOL.

Room Tip: We had the Suite Mabrouk...Was lovely large and enticing, didn't want to leave the room it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location is super amazing as its just located 3minutes away from the soak. The hotel also has some great views as it is very high and wide with plenty of Marrakesh cultural everywhere.
We had the Suite Mabrouk and it was amazing! the room was cleaned daily.
We really felt like we where in Marrakesh with the traditional walls,doors,furniture and of course the amazing food!
Food was really good and very well presented.
Waiters were always smiling and never left us waiting.
Workers of the hotel are really friendly and will help you as much as need. They were very helpful to guide us and help us enjoy our stay.
I will definitely be going back and staying at this hotel again as it is a great hotel with amazing people and great service.
Thank you Riad Mabrouk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoli302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Your Riad fulfilled its goal of being an easy jump to the heart of Marrakech. However, you exceeded my expectations by offering all the simple things and doing them right: a great price, a comfortable and luxurious spacious room, breakfast, and Ahmed thank you for finding a parking lot close by to park our car and helping us with our luggage’s. The food is excellent the ambiance is A1; Your Manager -Fatiha - enthusiastically helped my wife finding good souvenirs. Really above and beyond! As I said all basic services, but combined together and offered with such courtesy, your Riad made our stay into a very nice part of the vacation. Thank you and thank you again. For sure we will go back and send our friends to Riad & Spa Mabrouk (like you say inchalah)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bono A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family of 4 had the most amazing stay at Mabrouk Riad this past June/July 2013. The rooms are very spacious, luxurious and well designed. The room designs are done with great care in luxurious Moroccan decor. The attention to detail in the decor and hospitality are outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff speaks English and French very well. The hotel was very secure. The restaurant was also amazing. Great food and service. Located in the Riad is a spa which is top notch. I went for an hour massage and it was one of the best I have ever had. We highly recommend this hotel, restaurant and spa. The location is right in the heart of Marrakech for shopping and ambiance. We plan on returning to Mabrouk the next time we are in Morocco. Julianne D.

Room Tip: Suite Mabrouk & Suite Hania are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We arrived early into Marrakech and got a cab from the airport to close to the hotel. The hotel has two entrances on both streets and is guarded around the clock.

We booked through Hotels.com and our booking had not registered with the hotel, an internal error but we were swiftly upgraded with no extra charge to a junior suite with 4 Poster Bed, Balcony overlooking the Riad and air con.

All the staff were helpful, friendly and dealt with any questions we had. We didn't eat here as there is plenty of cheap eats nearby around the square!

Would stay here again. Make sure you have money to tip when they show you the room at first and help with luggage. I didn't have any to hand and felt quite bad!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank editshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#282 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#167 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#298 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Property: Riad & Spa Mabrouk
Address: Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad & Spa Mabrouk 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, the Jamaa El Fna square, in the center of the monuments of the city of Marrakech. Riad & Spa Mabrouk merges Moroccan and Andalusian architecture. It has several rooftop terraces with panoramic views of the city.4 suites and 10 rooms, air-conditioned and elegantly decorated, are decorated in a Moroccan-Andalusian style. With colorful tiles, the en suite bathroom is provided bathrobes and or showers and complimentary toiletries. They feature a minibar, satellite TV and a seating area.A Moroccan breakfast is served each morning. Lunch and dinner, you can sample Moroccan dishes in one of our fine restaurants.Wi-Fi access is available free of charge. The Riad has a currency exchange desk and a souvenir shop.To relax, the Riad offers a hammam, Jacuzzi and a massage service and a gym. The staff is at your disposal 24h/24, it can help you organize your excursions and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad & Spa Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing