We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprising place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Asna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Asna
Ranked #271 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Surprising place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The way to the Riad immediately shows in what poverty people in the Medina live. The Riad provided all you wish for. Superb service and help was offered by the staff! We enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend a visit to this relaxing house.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
30
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toulouse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Top riad in Marrakech The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. Even though our flight was late they still provided dinner (which was delicious) on our first night. On the day of our departure we could have continued using our room beyond our check-out time but it had been booked by other guests so they gave us the use of a different room for showering etc. until our departure. Nothing was too much trouble; as soon as we appeared on the terrace we were given free soft drinks or tea, sometimes without even asking and breakfast was whenever we got up. The incredible team made our stay perfect and we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hortense d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at Riad Asna for almost 2 weeks !!!! My wife and I really took our time to visit the medina and Marrakech surroundings...Our stay was absolutely unforgettable !!!! Very charming riad, staff is incredibly kind and profesional !!! The quality of the service is very worthed for what you pay !!! The rooms are very comfy and super extra clean :) No sincerely, if you are looking for a nice stay in the medina of Marakech, don't hesitate and book staright away at Riad Asna that's my advice !!!! Have a good one guys !!!!

Room Tip: All of them are very charming so if you are a lucky to get some availability just go for it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at the Riad Asna with my husband for a long weekend in March 2012 for my 50th birthday. Lovely traditional riad right in the heart of the old town. A little oasis of calm just a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of the traditional market street of Bab Doukkala, and walking distance to pretty well everywhere. The French owner Veronique is very welcoming and very helpful and her English is perfectly adequate so we did not find any communication problems. We ate at the riad 2 out of our 4 night stay and it was excellent simple Moroccan fare, and wonderful to sit out on the rooftop terrace to eat it. The riad is tucked away and not easy to find, but we booked a taxi transfer from the airport in advance through Travelrepublic which may have been more expensive but certainly saved any hassle. Only downsides to the accommodation were limited hot water and only a thin curtain separating the bedroom from the ensuite, so not particularly private!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Having been to Morocco before and spent a significant amount of time there, I had high hopes for my first riad stay in Marrakech. I can say that Veronique and her staff are spectacular! The riad was gorgeous and centrally located (10-15 minute walk to Majorelle and Djemm el Fnaa) and the rooms exuded simple luxury and elegance. I would highly recommend that travelers take advantage of the airport/train station transfers that the riad offers - it will save you any headaches of (a) finding the riad and (b) dealing with the overtly zealous taxi drivers looking to to gain a fare. The staff was hip, young, and professional and made it feel like a home with friends rather than a hotel staff. I really cannot recommend this riad enough - it was a tranquil oasis of calm in Marrakech. It was beautiful, a terrific value, and a joy to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ffejytheoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and overall were pleased. The riad felt authentic and was beautifully decorated, with a warm and friendly atmosphere. We especially loved the refreshing pool.

The staff were equally friendly and welcoming however we only met one member of staff who could speak English and unfortunately she did not work at the weekend. Our French is ashamedly poor and this did present ongoing communication difficulties.

The riad was difficult to find and due to it being in a slightly less touristy area, we did experience a certain amount of hassle on the market street outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRosselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed with 12 friends (all ladies) three nights in this ideally situated riad, and since there are 6 rooms, it was immediately privatized and that was super, for a riad, unlike any other hotel, is a private house with all rooms opening out to the central patio. So we invaded the property of Veronique, our charming hostess, who had everything super organized for us. Our wishes were: airport service in and out, eating "in" above on the terrace the first night (we were served a delicious couscous) - we also had a super breakfast in the morning, again on the roof terrace, each morning a different kind of pancake, fresh orange juice, coffee and super friendly Karim to serve us - next day a guide to show us the highlights of the city for the entire day, with a perfect lunch in a local but very young and modern restaurant "déjeuner à Marrakech", a "panoramic car", which turned out to be a Mercedes Viano, for a trip through the "three valleys", her idea, and a very good one, with lunch in a berber village (the mother of a friend cooked for us!), and a cheerful young driver "Zach", she helped us in every way possible, making reservations at the "café de la poste" and "al fassia", splendid restaurants. She also made sure we got our visa card back that was swallowed by the ATM at a local bank without any loss of time! All in all: she was the perfect host, it was the perfect riad and therefore "the perfect choice".

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Bahja
Riad Bahja
#192 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#159 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#294 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#267 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#259 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#158 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Asna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Asna

Property: Riad Asna
Address: 20, Derb Ezzamouri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Asna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Asna: Another way of life respectful of the culture and tradition of this wonderful country, another way of living in Marrakesh.Absolutely quiet and friendly, reserved to lovers of marvelous places. It is a place where the traveler is a unique person, a special guest for this address of charm. Here, the secret is the well-fare of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Riad Asna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing