We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Romantic Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Kadar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Al Kadar to your Saves list
Riad Al Kadar
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank you, Michel! What a great and memorable 4-day stay we had in your lovely little Riad. The dedicated owner and host Michel made such a nice effort to make us feel welcome and to enjoy his romantic Riad. We had the biggest room. It was very clean and kosy. Although it can get rather cold in the Riad, the heater in the room worked very well. The local mosque next door woke us up as early as 5.30 am, but we always managed to fall asleep again. Every morning we enjoyed a great breakfast, served by Michel and his lovely staff. One evening Michel made us a lovely romantic dinner, serving local Morroccan food and redwine. The dinner in a small room behind colorful curtains. We sat "beduin-style" on pillows on the floor and the small table was decorated with rose leaves and candles. It was great. A dinner or lunch in the Riad once or twice during the stay is an absolute must-do and a good local tradition.
The Riad is located deep in the west of the Medina. To begin with it is confusing to get around but once you have cracked the code it is good fun to stroll around the maze of small red colored streets the old town. We made a fun sport in finding new and different streets and routes everyday. We highly recommend visiting as many terrace cafés and restaurants as you can find during your walks through the Medina. It is a great and cheap escape from the busy streets down below. Take your time and enjoy Marrakech!
Love from Heiko&Charlotte

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech, Morocco and indeed Africa and what a welcome we received! First of all Michel's riad is just beautiful. Spotlessly clean with beautiful decor and delightful personal touches such as a vase of freshly cut roses in the room one day and a figs, apricots and homemade sparkly biscuits the next. He is the epitome of helpful, friendly hosting. He came to find us on our first day when we got lost and welcomed us into his home with freshly made mint tea. In the evening he even walked with us into the medina to ensure we didn't get lost a second time! The dinner we enjoyed one evening was absolute Michelin star catering and he was more than happy to oblige when we asked for his advice on booking a trip to the atlas mountains and a private hammam. I cannot recommend Michel and his beautiful riad enough to you, he is Italian but speaks perfect French, Arabic and good English. Enjoy the abundant breakfasts! Happy adventuring!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Riad al Kadar for 4 days and loved it! It is beautiful and very clean. The inn keeper, Michel, was a perfect host and did everything to make us feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious and we had dinner 2 nights that were 5 star! I loved staying here so much I didn't want to leave. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had visited Marrakech a few years ago and stayed in a hotel, decided to visit again and chose a Riad. Could not have chosen a nicer host, Michele made us so welcome and was a great help when the so called tour organiser let us down twice out of three trips booked! The tour operator organised through Thomas Cook was never at the end of the phone as promised, not even his office and the guides he arranged for us for two trips never even turned up, Michele constantly chased our rep up and we had a full refund for both trips.
Michele is a great cook and extremely house proud!
I would love to visit again and would stay at Micheles.

Room Tip: No twin rooms only doubles, travel agents state twin and double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Riad was superb, beautifully and tastefully decorated. The attention to detail was impressive and stunning. It was a haven to come back to after a busy day. The food was delicious and bountiful! Breakfast was beautifully presented and generous, we ate like kings! The owner Michele was 'the icing on the cake', nothing was too much trouble and he always went the extra mile and exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend this hotel & would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00natasha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our first time in Morocco and everything was simply prefect! This riad is the place where details count. Michele is the best host, discret but always handy. We have enjoyed the cleanliness in the room provided by the diligent and friendly housekeeping ladies. Every breakfast is unique and very generous. We couldn't expect a better place to stay and we felt like home! Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the magic atmosphere of the Al Kadar which is second to none.

Room Tip: Room Rouge is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0byCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying at Riad al Kadar made my experience in Marrakech so much more pleasant. The Riad is beautifully renovated. The breakfasts are generous and beautifully presented. Michel, the owner went out of his way to assure a pleasant experience. The Riad was a great base for day trips to the mountains or out to the ocean. The Riad is about a 15 minute walk to the main square through Marrakech's seemingly random street pattern. It takes a while to learn your way, but it's easy to catch a taxi if you need one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955John11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Al Kounouz
Dar Al Kounouz
#101 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Schanez
Riad Schanez
#860 of 1,169 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Alhambra
Dar Alhambra
#340 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#422 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#92 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Kadar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Kadar

Property: Riad Al Kadar
Address: 132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Kadar 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Al Kadar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing