We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“such a welcoming host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Kadar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Kadar
Ranked #230 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bucks
1 review
“such a welcoming host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had visited Marrakech a few years ago and stayed in a hotel, decided to visit again and chose a Riad. Could not have chosen a nicer host, Michele made us so welcome and was a great help when the so called tour organiser let us down twice out of three trips booked! The tour operator organised through Thomas Cook was never at the end of the phone as promised, not even his office and the guides he arranged for us for two trips never even turned up, Michele constantly chased our rep up and we had a full refund for both trips.
Michele is a great cook and extremely house proud!
I would love to visit again and would stay at Micheles.

Room Tip: No twin rooms only doubles, travel agents state twin and double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Riad was superb, beautifully and tastefully decorated. The attention to detail was impressive and stunning. It was a haven to come back to after a busy day. The food was delicious and bountiful! Breakfast was beautifully presented and generous, we ate like kings! The owner Michele was 'the icing on the cake', nothing was too much trouble and he always went the extra mile and exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend this hotel & would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00natasha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our first time in Morocco and everything was simply prefect! This riad is the place where details count. Michele is the best host, discret but always handy. We have enjoyed the cleanliness in the room provided by the diligent and friendly housekeeping ladies. Every breakfast is unique and very generous. We couldn't expect a better place to stay and we felt like home! Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the magic atmosphere of the Al Kadar which is second to none.

Room Tip: Room Rouge is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0byCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying at Riad al Kadar made my experience in Marrakech so much more pleasant. The Riad is beautifully renovated. The breakfasts are generous and beautifully presented. Michel, the owner went out of his way to assure a pleasant experience. The Riad was a great base for day trips to the mountains or out to the ocean. The Riad is about a 15 minute walk to the main square through Marrakech's seemingly random street pattern. It takes a while to learn your way, but it's easy to catch a taxi if you need one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955John11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This riad, beautifully renovated by the owner Michel, was a real delight. The decor was breathtaking, with great attention to detail, making us feel we were experiencing a luxurious slice of traditional Marrakech life. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and really set us up for the day. We chose to eat dinner at the riad and it was the best meal of our holiday. Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable and we welcomed the life saving air conditioning in such high temperatures! The rooftop patio was a lovely extra - a great place to unwind in the evening. The location would be difficult to find without a taxi but it ideally placed just a 10 minute walk from the main square in a safe and friendly neighbourhood. Michel was the perfect host and made this holiday a truly unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Riad is immaculate with comfortable beds, en suites and air conditioning and a 20 minute walk from the souks which was something we saw as a positive it really is in the heart of where the local people live and if you can't be bothered with the walk it's only £2 in a taxi. Michele (the owner) is fantastic and his attention to detail and desire for you to enjoy your stay was very refreshing, to the point that on our first morning he walked us into the main square to give us our bearings. Breakfast was great and because the weather was so hot we spent some mornings on the roof terrace relaxing and Michele kept us hydrated with water and melon. The personal touches were a joy. If you are looking for a more authentic experience than one of the huge chain hotels can possibly offer then I recommend the Riad Al Kadar absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanS0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Although this riad is beautiful inside, our bedroom was like a railway carriage - the only way into the bed was to climb over it from the bottom and just hurl yourself towards the pillows... not very comfortable and there was nowhere else to sit in the room. The riad is beautifully decorated but we found it a very long and complicated walk into town through a very 'local' neighbourhood which was very confusing and very intimidating if you are travelling by yourself. Michael was OK but the place was so locked up, you couldn't get onto the roof terrace unless he unlocked it for you - very strange and uncomfortable. Michael also arranged a trip for us to the Atlas Mountains but it was very over-priced and disappointinng. On the plus side, the the breakfasts are very generous - if a little repetitive.
To be honest, four days was far too long there and we were very relieved to be going home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonHelenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#92 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#105 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Kadar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Kadar

Property: Riad Al Kadar
Address: 132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Kadar 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Riad Al Kadar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing