We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing week- over the top accommodating Riad owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Al Kadar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Al Kadar
Ranked #136 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing week- over the top accommodating Riad owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you are heading to Marrakech... you must stay here. Michael, the owner is so 'friendly, accommodating, funny and the best host ever'. Our week there with some great dinners were perfect. He helped organize some tours for us as well as a day pool side when needing a break from the hussle and bussle of Marrakech. The Riad is beautiful and clean clean clean. The food was amazing and so fresh. Michael is undescribable really- full of life, great sense of humor, helpful, and willing to break into physical gestures when trying to get a point across. Again, so much fun. Thank you Michael for making Marrakech even more amazing and special for us.

Pat

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattravels-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
61
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Riad Al Kadar, has been the best place that we have ever stayed. It is impeccably clean and the owner Michele is the perfect host. Nothing is too much trouble, he will organise your airport transfer, trips and excursions and even book you a Hammam.
We ate at the Riad on 2 evenings and words cannot explain the quality and service of Michele's hospitality................it was more than perfect.
The Riad is located 10-15 minutes from the main square, Djeema al Fna, but is quite easily found on foot. This allowed us to see and experience local life which you would not see if you stayed in a 'sterile 'hotel out of town.
The area in and around the Riad and Marrakech as a whole is exteremly safe and we can say it is the safest country that we have ever visited.
The souks in and around the Medina can give you a sensory overload, but to return to the Riad Al Kadar is a magical oasis where you can relax and unwind in peace and quiet.
We cannot recommend this beautiful place enough and will return again........Insha'Allah

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDave_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We couldn't have wished for better accommodation in Marrakech. The Riad was spotlessly clean and beautifully restored. Michel the host was extremely welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. We arrived quite late on the first night and so we decided to eat at the Riad. Naima the cook prepared us a delicious meal, so delicious in fact that we decided to eat there every night. It takes roughly 15 minutes to get to the main square. The walk is pleasant and something that you would miss if you were staying in the centre. We couldn't recommend the Riad AND the food highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a lovely time staying at the Riad Al Kadar. Although it is not situated in the central medina, it is only a 10-15 min walk away from the main square down little old streets and souks. The location means that it is a very quiet, peaceful place to stay whilst still being near all the action. The riad itself is beautiful, with gorgeous rooms, an amazing courtyard and even the roof terrace has been thought through in detail. The breakfasts are amazing - Moroccan bread, pancakes, fruit, honey, jams, delicious coffee and fresh orange juice every morning. The owner is incredily friendly and welcoming, very chatty and very helpful, as are his staff. If you don't speak French, it could be a little hard to stay here as english is limited but I'm sure that you would get by.
Definitely stay here - you can't get better service and surroundings for a better price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claraesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I can't recommend this Riad enough. The service is fantastic and the Riad is beautiful and so peaceful. Ideal for couples. It's located away from all the tourists... perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

This riad has been lovingly and painstakingly restored and is now a beautiful, stylish yet sensitively decorated riad. Each bedroom is unique but all 5 are lovely. The owner Michel has really done an incredible job with the place and as well as providing a very warm welcome and fantastic service he has created an amazing atmosphere with his very talented eye for detail. We absolutely loved our stay in the Riad al Kadar. It was truly magical and very romantic. All the food we had in the riad was absolutely delicious from the freshly baked traditional bread and cakes to the authentic tagines and couscous dishes. I really can't recommend this riad enough!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandrinpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Riad Al Kadar is the most fabulous place to stay whilst in Marrakesh. The interior is sumptiously decorated, with the utmost care and attention put into every detail, which echoes every aspect of the service we received on our visit. Michele is the most charming and accomodating host, who has ensured that every facet of the experience of staying at the riad is relaxing, peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast is included, which consists of a range of delicious items arranged on small plates to chose from including fresh french bread, jams and honey, cheese, yoghurt, homemade morrocan pancakes cooked fresh, fresh fruit , orange juice tea and coffee. We chose to eat at the riad one evening by arrangement with Michele, and we were able to chose what we wanted to eat and when. The food was beautifully presented and delicious, and included tagines, freshly prepared salads and exquisite homemade cake.
The bedroom was immaculate, with a wonderful ensuite shower room, fresh flowers, lovely fabrics and furniture and a comfy kingsize. The staff are very accomodating to lazy lie-ins, and go about their work in a very harmonious and tranquil way!
It is probably worth noting that it is a ten minute walk into the medina, but Michele is happy to order you a taxi if required. My friend and I really enjoyed walking in as you get to see more of the local day to day life.
I would reccommend this riad to anyone who lovely comfort, pleasure, and beautiful surroundings. I went with my friend, but it would also make a fabulous romantic retreat for any couple. If you're going to Marrakesh, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#37 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#41 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Saad
Riad Dar Saad
#129 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#70 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#333 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cherrata
Riad Cherrata
#55 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Kadar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Kadar

Property: Riad Al Kadar
Address: 132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Kadar 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Al Kadar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing