We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful stay with wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Des Orangers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Des Orangers
Ranked #856 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay with wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I found Riad Des Orangers onliıne through an Expedia booking. The room was beautifully decorated with all sorts of amazing delights you can find in the souks. The owner and his wife made us feel like family. Breakfast was great and plenty for starting the day. The main square as with all the Riads is a bit of an adventure to find at first but you soon know the beaten path. Ask for a beer and sit on the sundeck for a fantastic vacation feel. We will be sure to return on our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank SheIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We debunked from a sterile hotel and found this advertising on the tourist map from the Airport. the owner and his wife are a delight but English is limited. Rooms are fab and food was very good and reasonably priced. We were a bit nervous about going out as first time visitors to the Medina, so I would recommend getting a guide if you can find someone to vouch for one. They booked us an airport taxi for E15 (much more civilised than the local taxi drivers (Voleurs in French I think!) for an early start and got up and made us breakfast and saw us off-nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank TunbridgeWellsAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

My wife found this lovely place online. They arranged our transfers to and from the riad with the very helpful driver called Abdul. They were always available to help with any request we had. Nothing was too much trouble. They also provided great home cooking. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this riad to anyone who wanted to stay in the centre of Marrakech. Don't bother staying in one of the luxury hotels if you want to see and hear the real sights and sounds of this wonderful city.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
39 Thank GerardDriveBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

Although not a 5 star hotel i could find no fault so it gets 5 stars.Like every where in the Medina it's difficult to find until you recognise a few land marks.Get a taxi(small one)to take you to the Hospital Antaki and grab a local to guide (every one is a giude £2-3 should do it)to take you there,it really is just a 2 minute walk.Don't be put off by the alley where you will be staying because behind the door is an oasis of warmth and friendliness.The staff could not be more helpful and accomodating,especially Atika the young manageress.Very early breakfast,evening meals,mint tea,and alcohol any time.She speaks no english so a splattering of french helps.She will organize excursions for you and inform you the maximum to pay for taxi's. I hope this is of some help.Jon

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
39 Thank doublejay1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
1.4 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#28 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Des Orangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Des Orangers

Property: Riad Des Orangers
Address: 43 Derb El Hammam | Quartier Assouel, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #856 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Des Orangers 3*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing