We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un'oasi di pace”
Review of Riad Plein Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Plein Sud
Ranked #134 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recensione bilingue. Bilingual review
Sono stato al riad Plein Sud dal 23 al 25 ottobre 2013, per due notti, e vi dico subito che è strepitoso!!!
Oltre ad essere molto bello, è davvero un'oasi di pace e tranquillità. Esci dal tumulto di Marrakech ed entri in paradiso! Il silenzio è sovrano, relax e pace. L'ospitalità è eccellente.
Il gestore, il grande Choauki (Sciuki) è gentilissimo, super ospitale e divertentissimo.
Appena arrivi ti fa accomodare e ti serve il tradizionale tè alla menta marocchino, buonissimo e dissetante, insieme a dei dolcetti strepitosi.
Ti mette a tuo agio ed è sempre pronto a dare informazioni.
Ci ha procurato un amappa di Marrakech, ci ha disegnato mappe, era sempre pronto a venirci "in soccorso".
Ho apprezzato molto la pace del riad, che è bello e pulito.
Sono stato contento di aver scelto una struttura non proprio attaccata alla piazza principale: d'altronde la piazza è a dieci minuti, ma qui si gode maggiore relax.
Ve lo consiglio vivamente!!!

I was at the riad Plein Sud from the 23rd to the25th of October 2013 for two nights, and I tell you that is amazing!
In addition to being very beautiful, it really is an oasis of peace and tranquility. Exit from the tumult of Marrakech and enter into paradise! The silence is sovereign, relaxation and peace. The hospitality is excellent.
The manager, the great Choauki (Sciuki) is friendly, super hospitable and fun.
He suddenly offere to us the traditional Moroccan mint tea, delicious and refreshing, along with some sweets across.
It puts you at ease and is always ready to give information.
She got us a mappa of Marrakech, we drew maps, was always ready to come "to the rescue."
I really enjoyed the peace of the riad, which is nice and clean.
I was glad I did not own a structure attached to the main square: moreover the square is a ten minute, but here you can enjoy more relaxation.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_samarcanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Riad Plein Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very beautiful riad with lovely staff. Chouqui makes you feel comfortable and is always happy to help. We arrived very late and all the restaurants were closed but he called pizza hut to send over a pizza. He arranged our airport transfers and a trip to the atlas mountains. The riad is clean and only a three minute walk to the main gate of the medina which makes easy to get in and out. The souk is a ten minute walk. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Agoangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from a short stay and this is the 3rd Riad we have visited. Think the rave reviews are based on the service which is truly excellent. Shoukri is an absolute star and nothing is too much trouble, you have only to ask, he really goes the extra mile. But this a basic riad that, with a few low cost improvements, could be excellent. Get some toiletries for the rooms, jug of water, glasses, hair dryers etc, maybe even the rose petals! Promote the excellent food more and vary the breakfasts a little each day, some fruit and yoghurt would be welcome after the carb fest. The biggest issue for me was the terrace, I had eagerly anticipated breakfast in the warm so enjoyed on previous visits to Marrakech but this was met with surprise, hastily arranged no problem but all other guests ate downstairs. I got the impression that most guests use this riad to merely lay their heads and that's a shame, resulting in a lack of atmosphere. Use the terrace, fix the lighting and dead plants, get some better outdoor furniture and maybe a little soft music to help create a warm ambience and promote it as a place to eat and chill both morning and evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Traditional riad in the medina of Marrakech. Interesting interior with familiar Moroccan elements: lamps, tiles, greenery and a fountain in the courtyard. Wonderful staff. Breakfast is perfect: fresh orange juice, fresh pastries, great organic coffee, mint tea. It was the best hotel for the entire trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When we were searching inside the night medina for riad "Abla," I knocked on a door and asked for directions to it. The man took us to "Abla". He was a witness to how long time we spent there trying to open riad's closed door. After "Abla" manager " in rude manner refused to receive us (despite seeing our Booking.com reservation), it was him, our random guide who helped us. Fortunately, he was the manager of «Riad de plein Sud" named Shuki and agreed to shelter us for the night almost for the same price.
Riad itself inside looks pretty cute. There is even a swimming pool - just to the left from the reception desk. In my opinion the room we got was somewhat tight fit, but it was overlooking the pool. Besides this stylish enough furniture and interior furnishings make riad and rooms interior quite cozy. Breakfast (included in the price) was good.
From the riad it's close to the Majorelle Gardens, the Bab Doukkala (bus terminal and shared taxi (called in Morocco as grand taxi) parking, as well as to two supermarkets - "Aswak Assalam" and "Acima". Both work late in the night, and besides this, which is important, before 8:00 pm sell alcohol. However, beer is expensive in Morocco, especially in comparison with wine prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The riad is beautiful you get the sense that it's yours, I only went to my room to sleep basicly, and most of the time was spent on the caffee lounge like area with a small pool ! And alot of the time when me and the peoole who came along for a theatre festival were bored we could only think of going back to the riad ! I would spend money here easily just to relax at the riad. That aside and as others have said, one of the biggest selling points of this establishment is the manager and his team, Shouki was so helpful you actualy feel bad in a good way, you can count on him for anything ! I only had breakfast at the riad and it felt like a real breakfast unlike most hotels who just stuff you with a buffet. Thank you Shouki !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyccondrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can only join the crowd here. The personal service is at top, all the way. AND if there is something you want, just ask the host, he will help you:)) He even gave me his personal phone number, in case I got lost, with the clear message, "call me anytime, and I will come and get you". You won´t find that kind of service, almost anywhere.

Room Tip: If you don´t like your room when you come, you can change it, if there is available rooms. I got to...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#96 of 1,160 in Marrakech
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#101 of 1,160 in Marrakech
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#61 of 1,160 in Marrakech
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Nimbus
Riad Dar Nimbus
#236 of 1,160 in Marrakech
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad du Petit Prince
Riad du Petit Prince
#391 of 1,160 in Marrakech
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#108 of 1,160 in Marrakech
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Plein Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Plein Sud

Address: 56 Derb derdouba Arest Ihiri-Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Plein Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a swimming pool and a traditional Moroccan lounge with a fireplace, this riad is a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. The terrace offers views of the Atlas Mountains and medina. Free Wi-Fi access, a safe and a private bathroom feature in each guest room. Some of the rooms are air-conditioned and all of the rooms are individually decorated. Enjoy mint tea on the patio beside the pool, and sample traditional Moroccan meals in the dining room. Breakfast is prepared every morning at the Riad Le Plein Sud. Marrakech-Menara Airport is 8 km from this riad and the Koutoubia Mosque is a 15-minute walk away. Medina is a great choice for travellers interested in tea, photography and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Plein Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing