We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab dinner and entertainment”
Review of Azar

Azar
Ranked #17 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Toulon, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab dinner and entertainment”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I booked an all inclusive holiday, but the food at the hotel was really repetitive. I am so glad glad that I picked Azar for one of our nights out. The staff were really friendly and attentive, The cocktails were fab and the food was amazing (although be careful with mezze, it's very easy to over order)
The dancers were great too

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktarmitage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    365
    92
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners we had in Marrakech”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely environment, we were lucky that we got there early enough to get a table without booking. Belly dancers came out around 10. Food and cocktails were absolutely delicious, very highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank AEYSHATANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere & fantastic food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited this restaurant, mid way through our stay in Marrakech, and wasn't disappointed.
The restaurant was empty when we got there at 8pm, and we had a choice of sitting in smoking or a non-smoking area. There was a lovely outdoor area, however we decided to opt for inside.

The service was second to none, the food was fantastic. We both had a starter, main and dessert. My husband had the steak as a main, and I the chicken. Both were cooked perfectly. Dessert was to die for. Easy to find in the newer area of Marakech, I would highly recommend this restaurant. Although we went there as a couple, there were a few families there with well behaved children.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaNic1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best night in Marrakech”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I feel compelled to tell people that Azar is really a great restaurant and make no hesitation in recommending it for a night out in Marrakesh. It was my favourite place in the city for a number of reasons: the food was lovely and reasonably priced, staff were attentive, atmosphere was great and the four piece band who play Thursday to Saturday performed lovely tradition music. The belly dancers who put on a 10 minute show were an added bonus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Night!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Incredible food, great service, fantastic entertainment and then a chilled shisha. All in all a perfect night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing